Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Renegade Chef

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #240668

    Flag as Inappropriate

    200 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Brie En Croute

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I get requests for this one. I like raspberry preserves with walnuts best. I always cut off the top rind and I let the dough thaw on the counter so it's workable."

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were well received. Just the right amount of sweetness."

    Reviewed Instant Hot Cocoa Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Phil!
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe, the pepper is a nice touch."

    Reviewed Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "The dressing for this recipe is very interesting. Local groceries no longer carry raspberry vinegar, so I've been looking for a dressing that is sweet and light but that doesn't use that ingredient. This is it, but next time I'll halve the sugar."

    Reviewed Hot Cocoa for One

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet and easy. I subbed soy milk; next time I may slightly cut the sugar. Much better than packaged instant, which oftentimes has a strange aftertaste."

    Reviewed Healthy Mango Lassi

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe produced about four tall glasses. I wanted to try making mango lassi after trying one at my favorite restaurant. This version wasn't as sweet (subbing vanilla yogurt might solve that) and I was never quite able to get the mango completely blended; there were still some fibers in the drink. This is a nice, mild drink."

    Reviewed Tomato and Coconut Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "2 onions seemed like a lot, so I only used one and subbed chicken breasts for the thighs. This was a very mild, creamy coconut curry and the tomato was a nice touch. Next time I'll add extra curry paste and maybe a little extra tomato."

    Reviewed Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy. Used EVOO, 1t garlic, 1t season salt for one batch, and EVOO and kosher salt for the next. Every 15 minutes I stirred the tray up a little. Very addictive."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this one. The raisins are a nice touch. Don't leave out the garnish, the yogurt and cilantro really make it."

    Reviewed Spinach & Mushroom Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Moody
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, great base recipe. We added kalamata olives and chicken."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites