Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Born2cook

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #241140

    Flag as Inappropriate

    148 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these this evening and they looked so good I had to eat one! I used mini raisin bagels as that's all they had. I did the method cooking eggs in muffin ton and that was lovely as well, will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Egg Dairy Nut Free Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By happygurl06
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is excellent - Ive had so many BAD baking experiences while avoiding eggs and dairy for my daughter but this one is the best! I used spelt flour and coconut sugar and reduced coconut sugar to 3/4 cup. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was FABULOUS! I have a 2 quart crock pot but mine has setting 1-6. I put it on 2 because I always feel that 1 does nothing. In the morning it was really stuck to the bottom and I almost threw it away, but I stirred it and scraped the bottom and it all came together - not burned. Next time I'll try 1.5 setting maybe. Great idea!"

    Reviewed Tasty-Healthy Whole Spelt Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Thorsten
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW - I've made a lot of bread and this was some of the best bread I've ever made! Totally reminescent of what you would be served at the best B&B's in Europe with cheese and salami for breakfast. I made two free form loaves and baked 35 minutes as another review suggested. I'm not baking with spelt flour and this is by far the best spelt bread..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's German Apple Puff Pancake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids said this is the best pancake recipie Ive ever tried - and I try a new recipe every weekend! I baked it in a 12 inch round skillet and I used 8 pieces of cooked bacon instead of apples - we had had a puff pancake in Holland last year like this that I wanted to replicate. It is amazingly perfect!"

    Reviewed Fruit Salad With Honey Ginger Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Battle in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this salad, but the others at the table didn't enjoy the ginger addition. I had already left out the poppy seeds and next time will leave out the ginger - then it will be perfect for us. Thanks."

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW - this is amazing. We have lived in the UK 4 years and Shepherds Pie is my favorite pub food. I was anxious to replicate it. Ive made it twice now - first time exactly according to recipie and second time used frozen peas with carrots in it (easier) and also didn't reduce the meat mixture as much as we wanted it saucier -this is the perfect..."

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Warm Chocolate Cake With Fudge Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Ive never had this at the restaurant, but fabulous recipe. I took it to a church potluck and everyone loved it. I did only use 1/2 cup of cocoa as suggested and it was lovely. Hot fudge everywhere!"

    Reviewed Pad Thai With Chicken and Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW this is just as good as my favorite Pad Thai at the restaurant! I used only two chicken breasts and also used half of the package of rice noodles - 2 bundles of the four. I doubled the sauce as everyone suggested - can't wait to make it again."

    Reviewed Breakfast Cookies With Bacon

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Buzymomof3
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a very nice breakfast cookie, but I'd like to taste the bacon more. I had cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup to allow the salty flavor to come through more, but that was not enough. Fun concept though. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites