Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sharon in Podunk

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #242007

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Non Petroleum Baby Jelly

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! This feels exactly right to me. Because I was experimenting, I cut the recipe by 1/20th (I have a scale that weighs in hundredths of grams). Mixed up a batch in less than 5 minutes (I used the beeswax beads). I'm going to use the finished jelly to create a cuticle cream. Thank you Abby Girl!"

    Reviewed Cincinnati Lentils

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a 10 star recipe IMHO! I've made it twice now, once with chicken broth instead of the water and the second time with beef bouillon base. It is delicious with yogurt and cheese and some fresh cilantro. Once of those recipes that is more than the sum of its parts--absolutely delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Bone Dust BBQ Rub

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good but not what I was looking for--I'll keep looking for a sweet rub that won't burn. This is more of a mexican flavor. I made a half recipe and still have lots left over. I've used it on chicken and salmon so far, very good."

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  309 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Don't hesitate to try this recipe."

    Reviewed Onion Bread for the Abm

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Came out perfect. I have to try this as a no knead bread--I think it would be even better."

    Reviewed My Mama Iuliucci's "Don't Skip a Step" Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious--I cut the recipe in half and made lots of substitutions--hamburger for sausage, bacon and chicken sausage for the other meats. Also added some red wine. I love recipes that you can play with. PS: even a half recipe is a tremendous amount of sauce. I froze half of it."

    Reviewed Pasta Puttanesca

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lane
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the one! When I saw the ingredients I knew it would be good but it was fantastic! Thanks so much for posting this recipe Lane! It's going into my recipe file."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "I had my doubts despite all the 5 star reviews but this recipe is a winner! DH loved it too. I subbed some leftover salmon fillet for the tuna, I didn't have evaporated milk so I used 3/4 c plain yogurt and I left out the mushrooms. I love casseroles!"

    Reviewed Slammin Blackened Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Hil-Billy
    LinMarie says:

    "Actually made this in the oven under the broiler. Delicious and no smoke! So easy and good I will definitely make again soon."

    Reviewed Gramercy Tavern Gingerbread Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet--it's outstanding! I've made it several times. It's the best gingerbread I've ever had."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites