Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JoAnn

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #24323

    From St. Paul

    Flag as Inappropriate

    58 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tender Pork Chops in Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Thumbs up from both myself and DH. Delicious, easy and fast. I ended up cooking it about an hour and a half because I added carrots and cut potatoes into larger chunks. I also used loin pork chops which are thicker than the center cut chops. I will definitely be making this one over and over again. Thank you Claudia."

    Reviewed Braised Sirloin Tips Over Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "We all enjoyed this meal very much. I used sirloin and sliced it thin, and instead of chopping the onion I sliced it. It turned out so flavorful and tender. I served it over egg noodles and one comment my DH made was that he wished there were more sauce. So next time I may double the sauce ingredients. Thanks Miss Annie for the great recipe, w..."

    Reviewed BLT Nibbles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good and we enjoyed them. I think what I'll do next time is to prepare ahead of time and give mixture enough refrigeration time to allow the bacon to soften and all ingredients to blend together. These were still good when first made but I think something better happens when allowed to sit in refrigerator for a period of time."

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  187 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Comfort food at its best. Very easy to make, and the end result is a moist, tender salisbury steak. The flavor is great and I am also going to add another can of soup next time to make more gravy. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy preparation and wonderful flavor. I used a cut up fryer instead of only chicken breasts and it turned out great. I also cooked it in the oven, covered for 40 minutes and uncovered the last 10-15 minutes. Used more garlic than called for because the garlic cloves were small and we just like garlic. I served it with roasted potatoes and ste..."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Maine Fish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful recipe. I used orange roughy and it turned out very moist and tender. The flavor was wonderful. I went a little light on the dill weed so I think I may increase it some more next time. Thank you for posting. I am always looking for tasty ways to prepare fish and you certainly provided a flavorful way to do this."

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "We really, really enjoyed these. The flavors work together very well. I even had the leftovers for breakfast. The only precaution I would give is that when browning sausage do not overcook because they still have cooking time in oven and the sausage could come out too hard and crisp. "

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Manda, you made my family very happy with this recipe. It is fast and easy to make and the flavors are just great together. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Yummy Baked Potato Skins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By CrAzYcOoKeR222
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, wonderful recipe. These have got to be the best potato skins I have ever made. They rival if not surpass restaurant ones also. Didn't have cheddar cheese so I used colby and Monterey Jack cheese and it was delicious. Easy to make and will definitely be making these often. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  111 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Add us to the list of admirers for this recipe. Absolutely yummy. I also used only 3/4 cup soy sauce and it was perfect. The wings turned a beautiful brown color so they looked as good as they tasted."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites