Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    meebsmom

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #244815

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Special Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Rainberry Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "forgot the 5 stars! lol"

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Starlita
    LinMarie says:

    "Starlita, I made these biscuits for a family breakfast and everyone raved about them! I used 1/3 cup of butter flavored Crisco and they were very flaky. Thank you for sharing this quick 5 star recipe!"

    Reviewed Ranch Style Chex Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "What an excellent and quick way for chex mix! The flavor is more bland than the original but also has less fat! Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Soda Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Dear Vino Girl,This recipe was outstanding! I soured milk with vinegar the first time. I kept the oatmeal, milk mixyure on the counter, covered and after 5 hours, mixed the flour and dry ingredients in and baked it. It was amazing!The second time, I did the 12 hour wait thing and we did not like it as much. I prefer the texture at the 5 hour ma..."

    Reviewed Fried Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By momthecook #2
    LinMarie says:

    "TOO easy!!! Wonderful taste. The thing I loved about this recipe was the lack of wait time before frying. These came out perfectly and very fluffy. Thanks for sharing this vintage recipe!"

    Reviewed Harvard Beets

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mammafishy
    LinMarie says:

    "Boy, Mammafishy! You can't say it wasn't better in the fifties! This recipe was fantastic! I had already dumped my beet juice, so I substituted a bit or orange juice for that and the recipe was excellent! hank you for sharing! Keep up the good recipe sleuthing!"

    Reviewed Classic Fish and Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By -Patrish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the second time I have used this recipe and I can honestly say, it is the closest thing to British batter I have ever had! I used tilapia instead of cod this time with excellent results.After drying the filets, I put them in the batter and let them set in the batter for 15 minutes before I began frying. Thank you for a wonderful, flavorfu..."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chef #532284
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for experimenting to get the perfect pancake! I made these for my 25 year old police officer son and he raved about them! I think the vanilla really added something to the recipe and these will be the new pancakes made in this house! Thanks for sharing an outstanding recipe and Happy Holidays!"

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This cookie is Fantastic! I used the Andes Mint Chunks, melted about half of the 10 ounce bag in the microwave and stirred in the rest. I also used all brown sugar and Butter Flavored Crisco for the butter and they were great. Thanks for sharing a great mint cookie!"

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Manda,EXCELLENT recipe! I cut the recipe in half, yet the green pepper, onion and tomato the same as the full recipe. The result was a very chunky dip,spead that was excellent on crackers and bagels! Thanks for sharing a great recipe...a real keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites