Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cathleen Colbert

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #24485

    From Bakersfield

    Flag as Inappropriate

    79 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Last Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe You'll Ever Try

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By momofallboys
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sure where I went wrong. They are really dry. I only baked half the batch. I'll add some moisture and try again tomorrow."

    Reviewed Black Walnut Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Motley Oklahoman
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had a batch of fudge fail so spectacularly with such expensive and hard to get ingredients. Reached temperature before it even boiled. Beat it until my arm nearly fell off and it's still liquid. Hoping I can save it by heating it again."

    Reviewed Caramel Thumbprint Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By shawnajean
    LinMarie says:

    "Won't give any stars yet. This is the first time I've made them. But I think it's important to note that the recipe should be made with Hershey's Original Supreme Brownie mix. I used another brand. When the instructions said to "add syrup pouch" I didn't have one. I was concerned that the dough would be too dry, so I added a couple of tablespoons ..."

    Reviewed Cherry Snowballs Candy

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely combination of flavors. I love the taste combination of cherry and almond. But getting the white chocolate on it a messy task. Next time I will use a bag to apply the second coat."

    Reviewed Sugarplums

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, lovely and very traditionally. This recipe is a keeper. The only problem was the cost of cardamom. Next year I'll order it from Penzey's."

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "At last! A good recipe that does not require simple syrup! I never had sweet tea until I moved to California (strange since I was born in West Virginia) but I quickly became addicted and would take an hour's drive to the nearest McDonald's that served it. But with little gas in the tank and less money in the bank, I tried this recipe. Cha-ching! ..."

    Reviewed Bisquick Chocolate Chip Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By daggersmommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this with recipe #35950 and it was a disaster. They were greasy and smelled bad and tasted worse. No stars because I don't think it's the recipe's fault. Just a warning."

    Reviewed Strawberry Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fresh and surprisingly not too sweet (despite the amount of sugar). Even my mom liked it and she doesn't eat jam or jelly."

    Reviewed Iced Lemon Poppy Seed Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I mixed these twice. The first time they melted into a giant soupy mess that ran off the tray and burnt on the bottom of the oven. The second time they melted and spread out to nearly 3 inches before they started to set. I'm not at any elevation so that's not the problem. It the amount of flour correct? What am I doing wrong?"

    Reviewed Peppermint Patties

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ImACookingDiva
    LinMarie says:

    "Despite having some problems (not the recipe's fault!) in coating the patties, these were a big hit at my Christmas party. I will be making them again. After all, practice makes perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites