Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooterville Cook

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #245340

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Decadent Tomato Bisque

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "OMGOSH!!! This is awesome. Been craving it since I saw the recipe last winter and could never remember to buy the cream.....so here it is July...and if I could give it 10 stars, I would. Used canned diced tomatoes 3/4 T brown sugar and the rest was the same. Did mash the tomatoes with a potato masher, but still had large chunks. Couldn&#..."

    Reviewed Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  104 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "Writing this down so I don't forget.......1 min 10 sec on 70% power.....nothing like having CRS....LOL....Came out perfect. I rarely eat breakfast, and I should....this was fast and little mess. Thank you so much for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Aunt Jo's Crescent Chicken Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Barenaked Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Wow! I fixed these chicken rolls for dinner tonight and they were awesome!...I didn't know what size baking dish to put them in so guestimated and used 9x10. Perfect size. Made them exactly as in recipe and used green onions as one other had done. DH says don't change a thing. Thank you."

    Reviewed Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm making this dish for the 2nd time tomorrow (Easter). Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Only change I made was to add chopped onions rather than chives. Very easy to prepare and very tasty. Thx Lainey for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Peaches and Cream Dessert

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been meaning to write a review.....made this dessert for 1st time weeks ago...and then again and again and again. I didn't change a thing. Awesome..Marie thank you"

    Reviewed Fran's Caramel Apples

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hill Family
    LinMarie says:

    "This caramel tastes wonderful and is easy to make. I also made a batch and cooked it only to soft ball stage for a topping on sliced apples. Would be great on ice cream or bread pudding. Thanks Hill Family"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe!!! Would give it more than 5 stars if I could. I followed another's suggestion and used frozen chicken breasts...wonderful for us procrastinators that forget to thaw. We made soft shell tacos the 1st nite and then enchiladas the next nite and still had plenty left to freeze. Made the most delicious enchiladas we have ever t..."

    Reviewed Daily shower cleaner

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By seashell
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this and it works great. By the way....I didn't see any vinegar in the recipe so I don't know how the other rater could say the vinegar smell was awful."

    Reviewed Foolproof Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent sour dough starter!! During my lifetime, I have made a lot of starters and this one is by far the best. It made the best tasting bread. Thank you for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Banana Walnut Buttermilk Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas and didn't change a thing. It is the best banana bread I have ever tasted. Very moist and flavorful. Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites