Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    singthepoems

    Member since Jul 2011

    Chef #2463399

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk American Loaf Bread(Cook's Illustrated)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Coppercloud
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, easy recipe. The dough is incredibly easy to work with and makes tall, beautiful slices of soft, flavorful bread. I have finally found a sandwich bread recipe that I want to make again."

    Reviewed The Baked Brownie

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these when I'm baking for people who love dense, gooey, super-fudgy brownies. The chocolate flavor and sweetness are perfectly balanced, and overall this is one of my favorite recipes."

    Reviewed Classic Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pretty good all-purpose brownies. I love that the texture is moist and fudgy without being dense. For me, the chocolate flavor could be stronger; even with all that unsweetened chocolate I found these to be a little too sweet and a little weak in chocolate intensity."

    Reviewed Nigel Slater's Very Good Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a thick, fudgy yet fluffy brownie, and the cocoa plus melted and chopped chocolate give it an intense dark chocolate flavor. I've never used the creaming method to make brownies before, but it seems to make for a melt-in-your-mouth texture that is indeed very good!"

    Reviewed Authentic Lindy's Famous New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "Not only is this the best cheesecake I've ever eaten, but this is a very forgiving recipe as well. I made SO many mistakes (failing to mix the filling completely, using an oven that only goes officially to 500 F, burning the top edge of the crust, and cooking WAY too long because I just couldn't decide how wobbly was too wobbly before t..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Babka

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe (which I'm quite sure is Martha Stewart's), is AMAZING. These 3 babkas are the most beautiful, delicious, and impressive items to ever come out of my kitchen. Time-consuming and labor-intensive, yes, but well worth it. These make wonderful gifts, if you can bear to part with them; people go crazy over the swirly slices."

    Reviewed Grandma's Chocolate Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I am in LOVE with this frosting! It's so fudgy, it tastes almost like brownie batter. Whipping it at the end was a bit of a workout; I think next time I'll let my mixer do that part for me. But the rest of the process was super easy, and this is by far the best chocolate frosting I've ever made."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites