Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carrie!

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #246881

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed High Fiber Powerhouse Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Monica*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty healthy muffins. I soaked the cracked wheat in hot water for 30 mins then strained before starting. The only downside was this recipe makes a fair amount of washing up."

    Reviewed Zankou Chicken's Lebanese Garlic Sauce (Copycat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "A great alternative to the traditional method (which does not use potato and has you stirring away for an hour). I found this tasted almost as good as traditional garlic sauce and is far easier to make but unfortunately with the potato it does not keep for more than a few days before it turns. It was throroughly enjoyed by my family! Thank..."

    Reviewed Lebanese Tabbouli

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #297710
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect Tabbouli! Thanks for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Megadarra, Esau's Dish, or Lentils With Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Syrinx
    LinMarie says:

    "The best Lentils with Rice recipe I have found yet! I did find I needed to use more liquid to stop it catching. It was really wonderful though - thanks for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Fall off the Bone Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Im sorry but I found that even with basting the bird the cooking time was way too long - the chicken was fall of the bone but also very dried out. Perhaps my oven thermostat is to blame?"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By BB502
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty cake wth a lovely crunchy topping! I omitted the nuts as I didnt have any and it turned out fine."

    Reviewed Porcini Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice risotto however I didn't use low salt broth as recommended as I did not have any and so the end result was very salty. Apart from that a good risotto!"

    Reviewed CHICKEN BREASTS with Dijon-Tarragon Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "My partner and I both loved this recipe. I used chicken stock as I didn't have broth and used fresh rather than dried tarragon. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites