Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandyg61

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #246898

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed kasha varnishkes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I added sliced fresh mushrooms and used medium grade kasha. It was great and the leftovers reheated well for lunch."

    Reviewed Oven-Baked Carrot Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By littlemafia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other day using a pound of carrots and cut back the oil and seasonings accordingly. The three of us polished them off."

    Reviewed Huli Huli Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kana Kahuna
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chicken thighs, broiled in the oven and everyone said this is a keeper. I substituted rice wine vinegar since I didn't have any Sherry and didn't want to open a box of stock."

    Reviewed Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chrisnjan425
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a half batch of these for thanksgiving. They went really quickly."

    Reviewed Buffalo Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LizzieP
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very tasty and moist. the only problem I had was that the burgers had a tendancy to crack when I turned them."

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed this up to use what I had on hand and made it vegetarian to use as a side dish with grilled fish. I made half the recipe using pasta shells, chopped peppers, red onion, broccoli florets and, tomatoes. I also substituted cider vinegar, cut the sugar back to two tablespoons and used a tablespoon of italian seasning. My family loved it. Tha..."

    Reviewed Grilled Yellow Squash and Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I poured the sauce into a glass dish and placed the squash cut side down in it and marinated them in the refrigerator for an hour before grilling them. They were very good. My boyfriend now likes zucchini."

    Reviewed Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By kitchengrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I've had steelhead trout before and never really liked it. But my mom picked that up instead of rainbow trout so we had to use it up. I sure like it now! 3 of us cleaned up over a pound of fish. I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon juice and left out the zest. Will be making this again."

    Reviewed Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. The potatoes were tender and flavorfull and even the roast garlic cloves disappeared. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried and served it as a side dish with roast lamb."

    Reviewed Lemon Orzo Primavera

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By misscrys79
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a nice side dish and would be good as a main dish for a light supper in th summer"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites