Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #248008

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #248008

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  75 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious! I baked this in the oven, of course. The microwave doesn't cook evenly enough for me. I tossed the apple slices in a mixture of 1 tablespoon granulated sugar, 1 teaspoon flour, and 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon. I also drizzled caramel over the top and it turned out wonderfully! Thank you so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Caramel Gold

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By michEgan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite recipes!!! I can't stop eating them. These are a sugary addiction you cannot resist, plain or dipped! It's nice and chewy, which sadly makes it hard to cut. Could be made in a slightly larger pan, this fills up fairly high and takes a long time to set up. Couldn't find a 15 ounce can of sweetened condensed milk, 14 ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Deep Dark Chocolate Layer Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chocolate layer cake I've ever had! A lot of chocolate cakes don't taste chocolaty, but this was delicious! It really does taste like fudge. Very rich, so eating small slices are ideal (if you can hold back). Thank you KITTENCAL! I added a tsp. of instant coffee granules to the frosting too. As I frosted this scrumptious con..."

    Reviewed Microwave Brownies in 5 Minutes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By OB Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great! I added a squirt of Ghirardelli chocolate sauce, 1/2 bag peanut butter chips, and 1/2 bag mini chocolate chips. They were so fudgey and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Microwave Chocolate Snack Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good cake, except it was a little dry. Vanilla ice cream or milk go great with it. This recipe didn't say when to add the baking soda, so I added it with the dry ingredients."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Peanut Butter Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "The banana didn't mix too well with the other ingredients. I guess I also just don't like bananas with peanut butter. I suggest smashing the banana before putting it in the blender."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  328 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great crisp! I doubled the recipe and used only seven granny smith apples. The ratio of crumble to apples was perfect. I also changed the cinnamon to 1 tsp, and the nutmeg to 1/8tsp. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Almond Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this! I don't care for bamboo shoots, so I julienned some zucchini and yellow squash and threw that in instead. Wonderful flavors!"

    Reviewed Toffee Dip with Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Lorrie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was outstanding and highly addictive."

    Reviewed Pearl's Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe! I've made it twice--once with the red wine and once with grape juice instead. Excellent both ways. Very flavorful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites