Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Harry's Girl

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #249017

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Castanha-Do-Pará (Brazil Nuts)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm Brazilian and I've never heard of this snack, so it's definitely not traditional. I'll try it out this weekend to see if it's good, though. :)"

    Reviewed Tofu Nut Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By pneumatic_sally
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I added vegetarian "chicken" stock powder and nutritional yeast to the mix and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Tofu Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Diane G.
    LinMarie says:

    "I added vegetarian "chicken" stock powder and nutritional yeast to the mix and it was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Dipped Krispies Peanut Butter Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of shortening - which is full of trans fat - you can use coconut oil/butter (it doesn't taste like coconut)."

    Reviewed Quick Provencal Mushroom and White Bean Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with portobello mushrooms, fresh organic tomatoes, and no white wine (sister doesn't like the taste), and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe. :D"

    Reviewed Vegan "Cream" of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #180757
    LinMarie says:

    "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter ISN'T VEGAN! Use Earth Balance instead.Good recipe aside from that."

    Reviewed Authentic Falafels, the Good for You Way!

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By natsxox
    LinMarie says:

    "This isn't an authentic recipe at all, and it isn't very good for you either. It might be lower in fat than most falafel recipes but the added cholesterol from the egg and refined carbs from the breadcrumbs make it so not worth it. I say stick to an authentic falafel recipe."

    Reviewed Vegan Spinach Dip (Tofu)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice, but honey isn't vegan! :)"

    Reviewed Moroccan Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Saguaro
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful soup! I made this for dinner and even my sister who doesn't like soup at all thought it was absolutely amazing. I recommend blending half the soup to make it a bit thicker if you like it that way. I also added some sweet paprika (gave it a nice color and taste) and we drizzled the soup in our bowls with some good extra virgin olive oil. ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites