Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mary Austin

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #251380

    From Remus, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    71 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cherir
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a versatile recipe, excellent with any additions you like (such as black olives, extra spices, peppers, cream of celery soup, etc.) We usually bake and shred a whole chicken, then mix with a pound of spaghetti and whichever spices we prefer. Left-overs freeze beautifully."

    Reviewed "call the Fire Department" Hot Wings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great - easier than Hooter's Wings, fast to make. Loved baking instead of frying; achieved same results. Forgive me for tweaking a perfect recipe, but we like it very hot...sprinkled liberally with cayenne pepper after breading, added 2 tablespoons of Chile Habernero Sauce. Thanks for an excellent recipe for wings."

    Reviewed chipotle corn muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By venus2
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading the one review I wasn't sure if flour was to be added or not. I thought these were delicious (although more chipotle's were added and not seeded), and next time I will leave out the 1/2 cup of flour I added. The yogurt probably makes flour unnecessary."

    Reviewed Nasi Goreng

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This is 5++...excellent recipe. I had never heard of Nasi Goreng, but am so glad to have discovered this wonderful blend of flavors. Only change was to add tsp. fresh grated giner and tblsp. red pepper flakes. Thank you for posting. (I didn't have sambal oelek so left it out..didn't seem to make a difference)"

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. This is the first "home made" Enchilada Sauce I've tried, no reason to buy canned ever again. It's quick & easy to make, the only thing I did differently was to add ground cayenne pepper (we like HOT, HOT) and mix chicken stock with the water. Excellent recipe, thank you."

    Reviewed Corn with Sour Cream and Bacon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kathy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quick and easy to make. I thought we would love the taste of sour cream in corn, but unfortunately this was not a dish we liked. Everyone should give it a try tho, all tastes differ. "

    Reviewed India-Spiced Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lfla
    LinMarie says:

    "This takes less than 10 minutes to prepare not counting the 45-50 minutes to bake the eggplant. It is absolutely delicious, we will be making this often. It's quick, easy and delicious. Thank you for posting the recipe."

    Reviewed Garlic Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "What a winner! I cut the serving size to 4, but doubled the seasonings (and tripled the fresh garlic - yummmmm), and added a bit of chipotle powder for the heat we like. I'm surprised I was able to save enough to serve for supper after my "taste test" which lasted through about 3 potatoes......very easy to make and absolutely delicious. "

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Boyz 5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe, we can't stop eating it. It's so much better than "pecan pie" which I find way too sweet, this is perfect cut into bars."

    Reviewed Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Claudia Whitlock
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy & delicious. The only change I made was to add a bit of cayenne pepper for extra heat. There were no left-overs, but if there had been I think this would freeze well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites