Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gail11

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #25177

    From Englewood, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Get Rid of Ants, Ants, Ants

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this all the time. I have a cat. I took old vitamin bottles where the cover on top pops open, put the cotton balls inside, lay it on its side which the cat can't get into but the ants can! Works like a charm!"

    Reviewed Rolo Pretzel " Cookies"

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Satisfied Kris
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any Rolos so I just used some dark chocolate morsels like you make cookies with, assembled them & cooked 4-5 minutes until just melting. We couldn't wait...ate them warm. Yumm!"

    Reviewed Wegman's Pork Butt Steaks

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! So moist and juicy! I had an onion so I sliced it thinly & partially caramelized it as well as mushrooms that I sliced & sauteed, seasoned the steaks as posted, placed onions & mushrooms on top & roasted as directed. When I flipped them halfway I made certain that the onions & mushrooms were flipped also. When I dished it I p..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "@Closet-Chef...If you read the note on looneytunesfan's page it says she saw this on Paula Deen's show"

    Reviewed English Muffin Toasting Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious toasting bread that I have made with all bread flour and 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Delicious each way! It's hard to keep a loaf around here. Sorry I forgot to review it before!"

    Reviewed Wax Paper Liner for Cake Pans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom taught me to do cakes this way also. We also grease the pan, put the paper in and then flip it over to grease the other side of the paper. It works really well and comes right out! Like Retiree 09 I am 62 and learned this at my mom's knee. I started cooking and baking with her when I was 3 and I still love it!"

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts with Marsala & Kalamata Olives

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a quick and delicious meal! I made it for two but kept the sauce amounts the same. I used 2 roma tomatoes and left the seeds in. This could be multiplied easily and become a great potluck meal! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Garlic Parmesan Encrusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Acosta
    LinMarie says:

    "This was, quick, easy and delicious! I am always looking for new ways to cook fish."

    Reviewed Pie Crust Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Emily Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family has done this since I was a little girl. This was my first cooking experience as a 3 year old with my mom. I always did it with my children and now with my grandchildren! Brings back so many fond memories!"

    Reviewed Ropa Vieja

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so excellent! We added some hot sauce and crushed pepper because we like spice!!! I would leave out and add individually if serving company! This is a great cookbook and I love the recipes. We only get to Miami for our fix about twice a year!!! Nice to be able to have it at home!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites