Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Covelli

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #253146

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  99 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal...you rock! I've decided to skip researching the whole site and just search within your recipes. If you aren't a professional chef...then I believe you may have missed your calling:) Thank you so much for the inspiring recipes! Your recipes make me feel like I'm home even all the way over in Japan. Arigato gozaimus!:)"

    Reviewed Rotisserie Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CarolAT
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an old family fav. when it's really hot out. We use all the same ingredients but the olives and onions. And, before they started selling the rotisserie chickens everywhere we used to poach our chicken breasts in some stock. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Green Beans With Bacon and Onion

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this at least once a week but I skip frying the bacon and chopping/frying the onion. Instead, I use dry onion flakes and a tablespoon or so of Hormel real bacon bits (cuts down on grease and fat content). They always turn out fabulous. Oh and using some leftover keilbasa or cooked beef sausage works great too as a replacement for the bac..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Angel Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! My mother in law was telling me about this recipe but I forgot the ingredients and knew I'd find it somewhere on Zaar. I substituted dry sherry for the wine and it was great. Also added some canned mushrooms and served on egg noodles. This one's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  951 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I cut the salt a little but used your suggestion for the seasoned salt and milk. I also added some dehydrated onion, used italian seasoning, and garlic powder with the parsley already in it to cut time. Then I baked them in the oven because I didn't have my sauce ready! Turned out great though...esp for a last minute thrown together ..."

    Reviewed She Crab Soup (((Delicious)))

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't wait to try it. I'm now expecting our second child and have been craving this stuff. Our last duty station was Norfolk, VA and we ate this soup everytime we went out basically. I have to ask though...would it be ok to substitute a dry sherry for the cream? I can't seem to find it at the base package store. Would it muck up the flavor?"

    Reviewed Filipino Chicken Adobo

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Mercedes Morgan
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous Mercedes! This is just like the Adobo that my Filipino friend Angelita makes. Thanks so much for sharing! Oh and I don't do the potatos but instead serve it on some Jasmine rice:) My favorite!"

    Reviewed Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich (((Authentic)))

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  90 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Haven't tried it yet, but will. We've only had the kind with ribeyes and whiz so far. This sounds like a good change. And for the other comments claiming this isn't authentic, you need to re-read the write up by Mr. Leonetti. This is old school and the whiz is the new style."

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ben's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous!!! There was a place in Ohio called "The Barn" that my grandmother used to take me to. I want to say that it was over by Wooster? This has got to be the same recipe they use. Everyone in the family ate it up and my 2 yr old asked for broc. cheese for days:) Thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making this forever with fond memories."

    Reviewed "swiss" Round Steak With Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was fabulous. It reminded me of a dish that my best friend's mom used to make. She was Slovenian, so I always assumed it was something I'd never be able to copy flavorwise. But, you did it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites