Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    funthymecookin'

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #253706

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Cinnamon Apples (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bake-a-holic!!!
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a potluck and it went over really well. A person can easily reduce the amount of sugar if they desire a less-sweet version as a side-dish, however for a dessert - this would be an excellent ice cream topping or pancake topping. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By BLUE ROSE
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our church - quadrupled the recipe, but made as is and was perfect! If you do make more, you will need to adjust your cooking time. Got wonderful compliments and thanks for such an easy recipe! This is a fail-proof recipe!"

    Reviewed Ham Breakfast Braid

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great! I did use turkey sausage instead of ham, but the flavor was very good! A person could add just about anything into the egg mixture - onions, peppers, mushrooms, etc and/or flavored cream cheese. Great recipe to play around with and experiment with. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Mexican Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great! Did not use the cooked beans - but rather the canned. To thicken it up, I took about 1 cup of the soup and mashed it up. The starches allowed the soup to thicken up nicely! Also, for the diced tomatoes - if you like spicy soup - use the diced tomatoes with green chilies and/or add a little bit of salsa. Great flavor and..."

    Reviewed Victorian House Breakfast Hash Browns Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Halfed this recipe - made as directions mentioned. Liked the browning of the potatoes - I think it brought out the taste of all the flavors! Set up very nicely and tasted very good. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  291 Reviews  |  By ravensmith
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for company and everyone loved this! I did not use 2 lbs of ground beef, but rather 1 lb. Also, I used Italian stewed tomatoes and northern beans. I bet italian sausage would be wonderful in this. I also added some frozen spinach and used mini shell macaroni for the pasta. So easy and so yummy! Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Seeds

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Did 2 different batches - garlic, and salt and butter. I did have to roast them a little longer, but I think the trick is to roast them as long as needed until they are golden brown in color. Some people have complained that they were burned/etc - so yes, you should keep an eye on them as they cook. I also used my spatula and stirred mi..."

    Reviewed 1-Hour Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good! I did not have ham so I used link smoked sausage. This gave it a good smoky taste! I didn't puree as much as the recipe called - but I will definitely do this next time. Will make this again - thank you for a quick and yummy meal!"

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  718 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "So wonderful! This was great on a cold winter night here in Michigan. :) I added crumbled turkey bacon and a little bit of celery, but it surely did not need these extra ingredients...will surely make again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Chef 5oh
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so yummy!! With just my hubby and I, we 1/2ed the recipe and made it in a smaller dish and it worked like a charm. We served on top of vanilla icecream with whip topping."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites