Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fr. Rachael

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #257111

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Saturday Morning Crescent Caramel Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy enough. I made them for my husband before work. However, They didn't "Look" like I expected. The crescents didn't appear done enough...they were doughy. I don't know what I could have done, possibly cook longer, but they started to get very dark on the top and I didn't want them burnt."

    Reviewed Chili Tater Tot Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KissaMew
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loved this. He said it was quite meaty and tasted a bit like chili frito pie."

    Reviewed Low Fat-Sugar Free Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By emma81399
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a gastric bypass patient and get a craving for sweet breads and/or muffins every now and again. This was indeed very dense as most sugar free low fat recipes are. The flavor was right on though and the recipe makes a large loaf. I used milk instead of OJ. The flavor is not overly sweet. Great job!"

    Reviewed Ro-tel Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "I come from Wisconsin and my husband from Texas. I have had to learn a few of his favorite southern dishes. I waited five years before attempting this favorite. Rather than calling his mother for her recipe, I tried this one. He was exstatic! He said the flavor, consistency and smell were 100% chicken spaghetti."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  489 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband thought this was decadent and rich. He described it as chewy, flaky and creamy. I put a bit of sauce on the bottom and cooked it a bit longer to prevent the uncooked crescents. I used one can of jumbo crescents and had just the right amount of filling. Very good and quick."

    Reviewed Orange Marmalade Muffins With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to work at a bakery and loved the mornings that the marmalade muffins were made. This was good, but the frosting was too runny for me and much too much for the size batch. I did add more confectioner's sugar to try and thicken it but it didn't help much. The recipe made good sized muffins however with a classic flavor."

    Reviewed Fantastic Buttery Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I knew this was going to be great when I sampled the batter! I licked the bowl clean. I have never put so much time into a coffee cake before, but it was worth every minute. I have been serving it with different pie filling toppings. Thanks for an awesome tried and true recipe."

    Reviewed Quick hot dish

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chris brossard
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best recipes from my childroon in Wisconsin. I love it! The more soy sauce the better! Instead of the onion, I always used diced water chestnuts."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By HDMac
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was super rich. Husband thought it had a definate alfredo flavor and he ate it over pasta. I thought it was too rich for me. "

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "I love salsa with a heavy cilantro and lime flavor and this was great. I made it for a pot luck bbq and the best part was making it. The lime and cilantro scent just filled the house and made me sooo happy. I used more lime juice...from 3 fresh limes. It's awesome. It's going to become "MY" specail salsa recipe. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites