Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hera

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #257118

    From charlottesville, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Juicy Hamburger/Burger

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal, I love you.I'd forgotten my Grandma's burgers,which were identical to yours.Memory jogged,I made them and WOW!I will never put another unseasoned burger on the grill.I used my trusty old Calphalon grill pan,was careful not to overcook.Your recipes are just amazing.Did you used to be in Gail's Recipe Swap?"

    Reviewed Pan-Seared Rib Eye Steak With Smoked Paprika Rub

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Just perfect.Steaks on the grill sometimes taste tough(at least ours!)and these were perfect"

    Reviewed Ground Turkey and White Bean Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this last night because we're cutting back on red meat.This was FABU,actually tastes better than ground beef & love the tomato sauce instead of boring canned tomatoes.Add to that the ease of prep and i'm tossing my old chili recipe.I may use less or no sugar next time,as you mention.The sweetness made me add more spices which made it even more..."

    Reviewed Canadian Whiskey Sour

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Watching the dismal campaign nonsense got me craving a sweet drink to take me back to the good old days of Whiskey sours & interesting elections.Jen's sour was perfect,very smooth ,a nice contrast of sweet/mellow.I may need a gallon on standby for the debates!"

    Reviewed White Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "incredible,just make exact recipe given.Almost too good to be sooo easy,I intend to make a sheet,freeze, to be cut into squares as needed for shortcake.AHHH.Kudos to Ratherbe"

    Reviewed Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Merlot, Amazing...I tweaked a bit,making it a bit more caloric but heavenly!I lightly coated bottom of pan wi canola oil,used a real chicken laid egg,preheated pan at 500 5 min til sizzling then added scallops,cooked 9 min ,turning 1/2 way through.Perfection!Are any of the Gail's Recipe Swap here?.Miss them.Post a review of this dish so I c..."

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Dessert

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Probably my fault,I tried this recipe last night to take to a dinner(breaking my rule of NEVER trying something new before having it at home.)It took much longer to cook,still never quite "set",was gooey,very hard to serve.Tasted OK but won't be in my keeper list.My husband really liked the taste,but the other diners were a bit quiet!!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2786 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "My first recipe I've tried here & was it GOOD...had to hide some for lunch today!As usual,I triple the garlic called for in anything I make.It was spicy & moist.A keeper.What a great site I stumbled onto"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites