Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. K. Filipczak

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #257341

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kristine at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "fabulous!! made a lot of pies - and they were outstanding and delicious. they taste like they are bought at a bakery. i highly reccommend this recipe!!"

    Reviewed Light & Fluffy Egg-Free Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Natural Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "My son was just diagnosed with an egg and dairy intolerance, so I went on the look-out for a wheat muffin he and my daughter could enjoy! And I found it! I subbed rice milk for cow's milk and coconut milk yogurt for the applesauce. I would maybe add a touch of oil next time, maybe a couple of Tablespoons, just to help them stick together more."

    Reviewed I Swear I Made Them Myself Homemade Everything Bagels

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Keeferop
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make! Delicious! I did not like the yolk wash, it flaked away and the flavor was a bit distracting. Instead, I brushed on melted butter and sugar and cinnamon. I also added a T of cinnamon to the dough and 1/2 cup raisins. I used olive oil and flax instead of corn meal (allergies).
    They are soft and awesome! I cooked them for 15 min af..."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truly a delicious shepherd's pie. I omit the two vinegar-based sauces, since we have food intolerances, and add in loads of carrots. Yum to the max."

    Reviewed Country Chuck Roast with Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I used a 2 lb buffalo chuck roast. Also, used 4 cups of beef stock and 1/2 cup potato starch since we are a GF family. Added a bunch of chopped carrots, green onions, potatoes and regular onions. BEST POT ROAST EVER! even the baby LOVED it and he usually cringes at anything unprocessed! : ) THANKS!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very dry mixture. Too much oatmeal, I think. My dough was incredibly crumbly and didn't stick together well. I don't know why? But, it was a waste of precious peanut-butter."

    Reviewed Zucchini Carrot Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. Super-awesome. I used the modifications listed by another member - i.e. cutting the butter, adding applesauce - and also replaced 1/2 c of flour for flax. I ended up having a really moist dough, so i ended up adding more flour...but: the cookies were so, so fat and chewy and healthy! my daughter asked for more and the green and orange fle..."

    Reviewed Aloo Phujia

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome!i actually add chopped chicken that i fry on the side and serve it over quinoa prepared in chicken stock with cilantro. i also garnish this with cilantro and a touch of yogurt sauce.SUPER YUM!!!"

    Reviewed Gluten and Yeast and Dairy Free Multigrain Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef# 616082
    LinMarie says:

    "this is NOT YEAST-FREE. Vinegar has yeast in it!!!! Also, allowing natural yeast to grow in the grain overnight, yeast will be present in the bread. My husband and I cannot have any form of yeast and we were dissapointed in this recipe"

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "this IS hummus. yum to the max!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites