Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sydney2462

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #25812

    From Gardner, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sourdough Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By AlaskaStephanie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and moist treat for any occasion. I add a teaspoon of cardamom, a teaspoon of ginger and a tablespoon of almond or vanilla extract to the cake batter. Since I rarely use butter, shortening works well for the streusel topping. I also let the batter rise for a couple of hours and bake for 40 to 45 minutes. A great way to use some of your so..."

    Reviewed Garlic Tuna Linguine

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jolene Green
    LinMarie says:

    "A great pantry recipe!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Penne Pasta and Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef #680599
    LinMarie says:

    "I tweak this recipe by using condensed milk or half and half instead or regular milk and cream of mushroom soup. This is a very easy and budget friendly dinner."

    Reviewed Apricot Kielbasa Slices

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty for either weeknight or company dinner. I too have tried this recipe with orange marmelade and freshly shredded ginger and the results were excellent. If you are in a pinch, this can be placed in a crockpot under low settings for several hours."

    Reviewed Velvety Vegetable Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By tree luee dee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful go-to recipe for the novice cook or anyone crunched for time. I sometimes sneak in some asparagus spears too. Try serving this soup with some chopped chives and breadsticks."

    Reviewed Homemade Ice Cream in a Coffee Can

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By "Food:The Way To Anyone's Heart"
    LinMarie says:

    "Holla, this is the greatest cusine for the young ones, for real. Made this on my last camping trip and the Boy Scout Master tried to recruit me!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dish for weeknight side dish or company, however I also add freshly ground pepper and when done fresh lemon juice. Delish, did I just use a Rachaelism?"

    Reviewed Baked Fish Au Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Heather & Joseph
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy recipe that can serve as weeknight dinner or company. To add a more elegant effect serve this with rice and sliced oranges. My kids love this dish, that's saying a lot!"

    Reviewed Onions Baked With Rosemary and Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a gourmet worthy recipe but without all the time consuming effort! I would recommend using a very large cooking sheet to prepare this dish. And try to use freshly ground pepper for better flavor. Great holiday side dish."

    Reviewed Two Bean Chili (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By smellyvegetarian
    LinMarie says:

    "Very managable recipe, but we prefer a little more protein so I added a can of black beans and a can of diced tomatoes. We also like a little more heat so I added a palmful of cinnamon, allspice and sugar. Oh, and don't forget some shredded cheese and sour cream for an extra touch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites