Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    YoungWifeNYC

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #259391

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Eggless Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mamanags
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I used a regular 9' x 9' baking pan and greased it. I used nutmeg, no ginger, and applesauce instead of the butter / oil. I also added coconut flakes, and doubled the baking soda. Turned out not too sweet and had a spring to it. I think it would make excellent muffins. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Healthy Oatmeal Raisin Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and moist. Not too sweet. I'm able to substitute the egg with a flaxseed mixture. Next time, I'll add a little vanilla, but otherwise these were great. Thank you!"

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Muffins were moist and fluffy. I usually have to make tons of substitutes as my family has an egg allergy. I used my flaxseed mixture to sub for one egg, since other reviewers used one whole egg instead of 2 egg whites. I also used brown sugar, and was our of buttermilk so used milk w/ vinegar. I sub'd blueberries with raisins. ..."

    Reviewed Regular White Icing (Add Butter to Make Buttercream Icing)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kelly Gould
    LinMarie says:

    "perfect. tasty, sweet, excellent texture and good tips. thanks!"

    Reviewed Butter Fluff Icing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole1
    LinMarie says:

    "Bland and watery...maybe I did something wrong, but definitely don't like the flour and milk part of this."

    Reviewed Fluffy Eggless Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Chef #1268187
    LinMarie says:

    "My son has an egg allergy. Every year I watch him watch family eat Christmas cookies. This year I was determined to find and make eggless ones. These cookies were delicious, and he had a blast using the cookie cutters. The cookies can be crispy or soft depending on how long you leave them in. Great recipe. Thank you."

    Reviewed Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor, perfect amounts of the ingredients. Sweet and savory. I substitute oil with applesauce and the egg with 1/2 mashed banana, as my son has an egg allergy. It came out a bit too moist inside, but I'll have to play around with ingredients to get a better texture. But the flavor is great! Thanks for this easy recipe. (I also mas..."

    Reviewed Orange Teriyaki Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice recipe. Good combination of ingredients in the right amounts. I actually used teriyaki sauce and sugar instead of honey (i was out). I also threw in some veg, broccoli, carrots, etc. and it was a terrific meal."

    Reviewed Best Ever Eggless Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe Anu. My son is allergic to eggs and this recipe is perfect. The muffins came out soft and light and are just sweet enough. I also added raisins to this. Definitely will be my go to recipe for muffins. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe. Moist and flavorful. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites