Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Now You're Cookin'

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #261550

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed White Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "I also liked how this sauce sticks to the pasta-- no more puddles of sauce left on our plates after the pasta is gone!! Very tasty."

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kellie in SLO
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper--just the right amount of each item. Although I did not have sour cream, it was still great. I prepared this recipe with Easy Homemade Mayonnaise Recipe #30486."

    Reviewed Easy Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked the taste and consistency of this mayo. I did not have light olive oil and did not want the strong flavor of extra virgin, so I used vegetable oil and used the mayo for a potato salad."

    Reviewed My Mom's Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Terri at Momswim
    LinMarie says:

    "We had pizza today and used this sauce--it is very tasty and spreads easily. I used a chopped fresh clove of garlic instead of garlic salt, and 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning in place of the separate herbs. Thanks for sharing, now I'm off to look at your other recipes!"

    Reviewed Frugal Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Little Old Me
    LinMarie says:

    "We had pizza today and used this sauce--it is very tasty and spreads easily. I used a chopped fresh clove of garlic instead of garlic salt, and 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning in place of the separate herbs. Thanks for sharing, now I'm off to look at your other recipes!"

    Reviewed Basic Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these muffins tonight for a snack for the children before bed, and they came out great! I used the recipe as-is, did not add extras and they were very tasty like that. We made a quadruple batch to have some for the freezer also. Thanks for a good basic recipe!"

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "These were nice and fluffy, and tasty as well, not dry at all. They went great with the beef roast we had for supper. I used honey instead of sugar."

    Reviewed Sabrina's Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy bread to make. I used an electric mixer for the mixing and kneading. The bread came out soft and fairly light-textured on the inside with a tasty, chewy crust. If you prefer a soft crust, try using milk in place of water in the recipe, and brush the crust with melted butter right after baking.This bread made excellent toasted..."

    Reviewed White Bean and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Ginny Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I used dried white beans that I cooked in the crockpot overnight, then added the other ingredients this morning and cooked for another hour or so. I did not use a tomato and found that with the ham being salty, we did not need to add any salt, just pepper. Great recipe--also would freeze well."

    Reviewed Skillet Cornbread With Bacon and Chives

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I just made this to go with a bean soup. I will be keeping this recipe! I did not have sour cream and the cornbread was just fine without it. I substituted 1/8 cup maple syrup for the sugar. I also cooked this (in a cast-iron skillet) in the oven @ 400 for 25 minutes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites