Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KathyP53

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #264745

    From Ozark, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  266 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Made this dish exactly as written. Seasonings are wonderful and different, but not too. A hit with my spouse and two guests! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Springfield Mo Cashew Chicken Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jeff Cheffro White
    LinMarie says:

    "Looks fabulous! I consider myself lucky to live where I get to eat this unique and original style of chicken. For variety, try my Ozarks Cashew Chicken recipe on this site. Very similar, but more in line with the original Springfield-style cashew chicken developed by David Leong in 1963 at Leong's Tea House."

    Reviewed Frozen Whiskey Sour

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! The whiskey sour I've been searching for...................yum! I omitted the sugar and used only 6 oz. of whiskey (so I could have more than one!). Perfect!"

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fabulous! Need I say more?!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Guacamole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Upper Crusty
    LinMarie says:

    "Good guacamole recipe. Easy and fast to make. I definitely agree on the La Victoria Salsa..I chose the one with cilantro and it was a good choice. Made for PAC Fall 2012."

    Reviewed Easiest Ever Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Upper Crusty
    LinMarie says:

    "Just too bland for my family, although very easy to prepare. If I make again, I'll add garlic, sage, rosemary...and some chicken broth. Made for PAC Fall 2012"

    Reviewed Pork Chop Veggie Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Upper Crusty
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, hearty, weekday fare. Good kid meal. My DH loved it. I thought it was fine, although not spectacular and a little bland. The pork chops themselves could use a little jazzing up with some garlic, onion, seasoning salt, maybe a bit of red pepper. Would make again for family dinner."

    Reviewed Lime Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Potluck
    LinMarie says:

    "These are yummy, tart, but not too! I made exactly as posted, adding LOTS of grated lime zest. I lined my 13x9" pan with nonstick aluminum foil and baked the shortbread bottom exactly 22 minutes at 350 degrees initially, then finished with the filling added for exactly 22 minutes. I sifted lots of powdered sugar on the warm bars, then cooled them ..."

    Reviewed Brown Rice Pumpkin Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't imagine ingredients burning over medium heat if watched closely and stirred, especially in a decent quality saucepan. I also think it is unfair to rate a recipe low based on poor cooking technique. Besides that, I grew up on rice pudding and I love pumpkin and thought this was a decent pudding made from both. Brown rice has a different, ch..."

    Reviewed Chicago Style Hot Dogs (Vienna Beef)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yeah.......!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites