Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lattegirl

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #265690

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almost Core Chicken Biryani

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By windhorse23
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice recipe. I did have to play around with the spice mix to get mine right but it still turned out very flavorful. Served this to my picky family without getting any leftovers."

    Reviewed South African Malay Lamb Breyani (Or Chicken)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice recipe but it got mixed reviews in my family so I averaged it out. I didn't know biryani (assuming breyani is the same thing) was an African recipe, but it does seem to borrow heavily from the traditional Indian biryani, but not quite as good. Interesting variation to try though, and oh, I cut back way on the oil. "

    Reviewed Spicy Cottage Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dimpi
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, easy and healthy just like I like it. I also lavished it with lots and lots of cilantro. Very tasty and filling for quick nutrition when you're on the run."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Crispy Potato and Green Onion Pancakes (Latkes)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED it! So simple yet so flavorful...that's what I like in a recipe. I did use the optional parsley, don't leave it out."

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect crepes. Possibilities are endless for fillings so I am gonna go wild stuffing them with all the suggestions here. DH doesn't care for them but I have totally disregarded his input this time and am sending him for therapy. "

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta and Vodka Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't drink vodka but had an almost empty bottle from an office party that I was wanting to put to good use. This was perfect. I did use tomato pureee instead of sauce though...yum."

    Reviewed Almond Vanilla Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "I love almonds and I love cookies so it's but natural that I loved this. It was just bursting with almond flavor. Easy to make too, thanks."

    Reviewed Divine Semolina Dessert - Suji Halva

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Sudika
    LinMarie says:

    "I am nuts over this dessert, it's awesome. I used clarified butter which made the recipe even more unforgiving on my waistline I suppose, but it was worth it."

    Reviewed Veggie Patty Melts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Asha*
    LinMarie says:

    "I love my veggie burgers made like this, with a nice big green leaf of lettuce too. Thank you."

    Reviewed Lemon Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful over tilapia. The lemon flavor is right on. I added some parsley and black pepper. Loved it. Thanks for the yummy recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites