Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nudnik

    Member since Jan 2013

    Chef #2661620

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By M Messer
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this is the recipe I've been looking for. My partner makes Beef Stroganoff with hamburger,and I think it's awful! His birthday is this week and I want to make this recipe to impress him. Wish me luck!"

    Reviewed Authentic Jewish Yiddish Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By petlover
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sure this tastes good, but I agree with previous post, NOT AUTHENTIC! I cannot imagine my grandmother adding canned chicken soup to make chicken soup. What is that?"

    Reviewed Evergreen's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Chicken! I have tried some of RE's recipes before and I was looking forward to trying this one. I added carrots, but it made the dish a bit sweet, added hoisin and some more spices along the way. Turned out great. Will make again."

    Reviewed Hotel Condon Corn Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious corn bread! I've made this twice a week for a month or so, and I have made a few changes (not many) to adapt it to my taste. I bake in a cast iron skillet (posted pic) and bake for 35 min. I melt the butter in the skillet and whisk it into the egg and corn mixture slowly, so as not to set the eggs. Coating the pan with the residual butte..."

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  307 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so looking forward to making this dish. I finally did, and was disappointed all around. The flavors did not mesh, the ground beef did not take on the flavor of the other ingredients, the noodles seemed separate from the rest of the dish. I will NOT make this again. Will keep looking for an alternative."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I read some of the reviews beforehand, and decided to add 1/2tsp of red pepper flakes before frying the chicken, and also replaced the fresh peppers with sliced carrots. My partner still felt the dish need some kick. I will make this again, as it was so easy to make and the chicken came out really tendet and flavorful."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Quick 5-Minute Chinese Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you Kittencal, for a wonderful recipe. This was so easy, I couldn't believe it. Proportions are great, though I did add a few more red pepper flakes at the end. Also used only 2T of veg oil and 1T of sesame oil to fry. Came out absolutely great. I'll try variations in the future, but this is a base for a really great meal!"

    Reviewed Tasty Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By VickyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight. My usual TNC is always dry, so I wanted to try an actual recipe. I used only 1 can of soup, which was enough. I also added 1/4 cup sour cream and a tsp. of prepared mustard to the mix. Also small amounts of salt and pepper. It turned out wonderfully, but I could have omitted the bread crumbs and butter. Next time I will try pota..."

    Reviewed 24k Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple elegance! I sliced the carrots, then steamed them for 10 min, added other ingredients to the carrots with some carrot water, reduced sauce on medium heat for 5-10 minutes. This is a PERFECT side dish."

    Reviewed Thin Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By John Coleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but it was missing something. After preparing, I did spice it up quite a bit, but both my partner and I thought it was just OK. Tasted fresh though. Yes, I will vary the ingredients and try again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites