Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nancy's Pantry

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #266635

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1029 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato Pancakes

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "These tomato pancakes were very unique and tasty -- loved the flavor from the saltines. I did; however, have difficulty getting them to stick together. Perhaps I should have added more saltines. Next time I will make a thicker batter. Made for the FYC game tag, September, 2014."

    Reviewed Lebanese Spinach and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious and hearty lentil soup -- loved the addition of the vermicelli and of course, the spinach. Definitely a keeper. I served this with a chickpea, tomato, cucumber and feta salad. Next time I might add a bit more cumin to the soup and possibly a little heat (just my preference). Will definitely make this soup again. : )"

    Reviewed Angry Edamame

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this deliciously spicy edamame dish tonight. I have to admit that I scaled the heat back quite a bit because I used organic shelled edamame and I was afraid that it would absorb too much heat from the sauce and ginger. Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - China."

    Reviewed Roasted Baby Red Potatoes

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these potatoes to go along with my grilled salmon and they were a perfect match. So easy to make and big on flavor. Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - Pacific Northwest."

    Reviewed Sweet and Saucy Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo delicious! Made this wonderful salmon dish for dinner tonight and it was a hit. I made just as directed and grilled it on my indoor-outdoor grill. Will definitely make this recipe again. Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - Pacific Northwest."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Salad With Peanut-Sesame Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this salad -- it is light enough to be a lunch salad and equally filling for dinner entree. Loved all the ingredients; although DH pushed aside his carrots. : ) The dressing is wonderful and we loved the crunchy texture from all the veggies and peanuts. Will definitely make this again. Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - China."

    Reviewed Grilled Persian Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this grilled chicken -- love the freshness of the lemon and the cinnamon really adds a great flavor. So easy to make -- served with rice and a side salad. Will definitely make this grilled chicken again. Made for the "For Your Consideration" tag game, September, 2014."

    Reviewed Rezika's Chicken & Vegetable Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was delicious - we loved the flavors, the veggies and the chicken was so nice and tender. Although there are potatoes in this dish, we served this wonderful curry over rice. I used breasts and thighs for this dish. The only change I might make next time would be to thicken the sauce just a tiny bit. I also used less water than called f..."

    Reviewed Roasted Batatas With Lime-Cumin Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious -- loved the flavored butter; especially the toasted cumin seeds and the lime juice. This will be made often. Made for Culinary Quest - South America, 2014."

    Reviewed Simple Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious salad -- such simple ingredients and such great flavor! Served this wonderful salad along with Argentinian empanadas for lunch today. Will definitely make this dish again! Made for Culinary Quest - South America, 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites