Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nancy's Pantry

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #266635

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1017 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Mocha Tiramisu

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This delicious dessert was a hit at our house tonight. Absolutely loved it and it is so easy to make. Will definitely be making this dessert again for guests, holidays and potlucks. I'm saving the spoon just for me : ) Delish! Made for Culinary Quest, 2014 - Italy."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmigiana

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome chicken parmigiana and very easy to prepare. DH and my granddaughter said it was wonderful. Served with some tomato bruschetta on the side. This dish will be made often. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Italy."

    Reviewed Best Ever Bruschetta

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this bruschetta and it will definitely be made again! : ) Made as directed and I was able to use my own basil from my little garden. Sooo good with our chicken parmesan tonight. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Italy."

    Reviewed Wonderful Lasagna

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Company worthy and absolutely delicious! Definitely worth the time to make this lasagna. The only changes I made were to use regular onion vs. green onion and I didn't use the swiss cheese. Otherwise, made as directed and enjoyed very much."

    Reviewed Paul Prudhomme's Hoppin' John

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "As a Texan, we love our blackeyed peas and of course, Hoppin' John. This recipe was wonderful and we truly enjoyed it. I used some "hill country" smoked sausage in this dish and we were in Heaven. Served this dish with sliced purple onion and some scallions. I'll definitely keep this recipe handy for our next New Year's ..."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious way to cook yellow squash, which we love. This dish could be made with a number of veggies. I think next time, I will add more liquid as it was a tad bit dry. But, it may have been the proportions I used as well. Will definitely make this dish again. Made for Culinary Quest, U. S. Southern Region, August, 2014."

    Reviewed Sweet-And-Sour Cabbage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this dish very much. Loved the combination of the tartness of the vinegar and the sweetness of the apples and applesauce. It makes such a nice presentation as well. Served this tonight with a sour cream green bean dish and rotisserie chicken. Made for Culinary Quest - U. S. Southern Region, August, 2014."

    Reviewed Green Beans in Sour Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these green beans - so delicious! The sour cream really adds a nice tartness/richness to the beans and the paprika really compliments them too. Served them with a sauted red cabbage dish and rotisserie chicken. Made for Culinary Quest - U. S. Southern Region, August, 2014."

    Reviewed Bacon Breakfast Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious breakfast we had today! We loved this breakfast pie and it was sooo easy to put together. I made only a few changes (only because I didn't have everything in stock) -- used refrigerated hash browns vs. frozen, I used asparagus tips and all cheddar cheese. The sky is the limit with the veggie and cheese ingredients in this d..."

    Reviewed Beef and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is comfort food at it's best. I adapted it for the crockpot and added the pearl barley during the last hour and a half of the cooking time. Served it with cornbread and we were in heaven! Made for the Soups On Challenge - Culinary Quest - Russia, August, 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites