Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Doc's Mom

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #269331

    Flag as Inappropriate

    330 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pot Roasted Turkey Legs or Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally found the secret to fall off the bone tender turkey legs; it's all in the method of cooking! Thanks Derf!!! I used 3 whole turkey legs and they turned out perfect!!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a store bought rotisserie chicken for this dish and just added 8 tortillas. The remaining 4 tortilla I cut into thin strips and fries in oil to make my own chips. Don't forget to garnish with sour cream and avocado. PERFECT!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought this to a New Year's Eve Potluck; I knew she was serving ham and thought this would be a good side dish. Boy I think I should have doubled the recipe; it was gone in a flash! THX."

    Reviewed Lemon Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! Nice and light, lemon not overpowering!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Meg Fisher
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful, but I made a few changes. I used turkey bacon, sun flower seeds, craisins and per a previous reviewer's suggestion champagne vinegar. Everyone enjoyed!"

    Reviewed Chimichurri Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum, Yum!!! What a versatile sauce. I used it to marinade chicken on the first day and shrimp the next day with the chimichurri sauce on the side. The food processor made this recipe a snap. I used both parsley and cilantro. The key is to use a really good olive oil. I am going to be making this a lot!"

    Reviewed Gurkensalat (Cucumber Salad)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By JanetB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some thinly sliced sweet onion and really liked the sweating technique. I eyeballed the sour cream to meet the consistency I wanted. At the end I added fresh parsley and dill. This dish is very refreshing and tasty! Highly recommend trying this recipe."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Doubletree Hotel's Chocolate Chip

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, I think this is the best chocolate cookie chip cookie I%u2019ve made so far! I think the ground oat meal, cinnamon and lemon really set it apart from all others. Cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup each. Got rave reviews."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken Thighs With Panko and Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this chicken recipe. I followed the recipe as stated, loved the ingredients%u2026 grainy mustard and maple syrup%u2026 who would have thunk! I used bone-in skin on chicken thighs, they were a little large and so I had to cook a little longer. Reheated the next day and it was still wonderful!"

    Reviewed Goat Cheese, Lemon, and Chive Turnovers

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this recipe on Fine Cooking and made it for Easter. This recipe is a very impressive looking appetizer and easy to make. I used 4 ounces of goat cheese which enabled me to make a few more turnovers because there were two puff pastry sheets in the box. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites