Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Country Chef

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #26942

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a perfect large group recipe. Have used this recipe twice now to feed over 70 at the homeless shelter. Both kids and adults love it. A true favorite, bring smiles to all. Plus it works great for extended family get togethers. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Linguini With Artichoke Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for the five minute gourmet!"

    Reviewed Becca's Tomato Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Lane Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my main stay for the Summer dinners with the family. Recommend peeling the tomatoes (boiling them for 3 mins - peels the skin right off) and squeezing the tomatoes of excess water is critical for the success of this pie. You only want the meat of the tomatoes, not the water!. The Italian Season is also a must!"

    Reviewed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "After using this recipe constantly for the past three years -- I did something different. I let the dough rise twice! If you think u have experienced this recipe -- try letting it rise a second time for another 30 mins after punching it down."

    Reviewed Baked Broccoli With Blue Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good combination of cream and blue cheese. Definitely a blue cheese lovers dish."

    Reviewed Vanilla Butternut Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has been shared with our family for 45 years. Special notes my mother made include: "1 small can of Evaporated Milk" only, "Crisco Oil" for shortening and allowing the butter to soften before mixing. My only challenge this year was finding the "Original" vanilla butter nut flavoring because our local grocer has discontinued handling ..."

    Reviewed Walnut Milk Chocolate Cream Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family recipe is almost the same. The only difference is we double the amount of chocolate to 2-6oz packages (2 cups) and the marshmallow creme is a 7oz jar. It has been used during the holidays for over 40 years and still brings smiles."

    Reviewed Baked Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Just great. I am a true Italain and too many memories of cooking with the old ladies. I can not bake these meatballs and I always fry them in grease...."

    Reviewed General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good...I did have to add a little bit of water to the coating / batter mix. Substituted 3/4 tsp of Cayenne for the 8 small dried chilies. Also added some for the sauce...it really thickened fast. This is the top of my list for Tso's chk. Like these recipes with only a little bit of chopping."

    Reviewed Zucchini Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Teah English
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great alternative for cobbler recipes. This makes a great surprise /conversation piece. Definitely will make this again especially for large family get togethers. Plus it makes the Country Chef look too good. Another hit for recipezaar.com. Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites