Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Gypsy

    Member since Sep 2000

    Chef #2695

    From Elk River, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I use this as my go-to risotto recipe every time. No changes needed, but it lends itself well to interpretation."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lentil and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and I switched out 1/2 of the lentils with yellow split peas. I wanted red lentils, but couldn't find them locally. I found the soup very salty, and it could have been me. I added a meaty smoked ham hock to the crock pot for additional flavor and probably should have added no salt whatsoever. I threw a few cut up potatoes nea..."

    Reviewed Rachael Ray's Linguine With Red Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By StreetChef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent!"

    Reviewed Easy Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Psalm AKA Typo Qween
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, but I started to make this but got to the step with mushrooms and olive oil and stopped. Couldn't see how it was going to get any better. Maybe in a real pinch, but I think you could have gone with ketchup and hot water instead."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By emmalee1942
    LinMarie says:

    "you will need something to create a bit of moisture . . . otherwise it's broccoli with olive oil."

    Reviewed Eggless Scones --

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By emmalee1942
    LinMarie says:

    "ok if you enjoy eating a flavorless piece of pie. the only taste comes from sugar."

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "way too sweet. these are not authentic stuffed peppers. these are "clean out your pantry" stuffed peppers. i'd advise anyone thinking about this recipe to search elsewhere."

    Reviewed Ellinikos Lemoni Patatas (Greek Lemon Potatoes)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By Anthony Gougoutris
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful dish . . . made it exactly as described and it turned out delicious. will make again."

    Reviewed Shrimp & Tomato Coleslaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sue Masters
    LinMarie says:

    "ok, but the shrimp and cabbage flavors never seemed to blend or go that well together. ok for home, but I wouldn't serve to company again."

    Reviewed Iowa Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NELady
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful. i had been looking for something different . . . this hhit the spot. great hit with everyone. thanks for recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites