Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jan Marie

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #27060

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    122 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Pineapple Delight Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By QueenJellyBean
    LinMarie says:

    "Yikes...I mixed the batter and thought something was missing from the recipe. It was the oil. How much? I had it in the pan when I realized the oil was missing from the recipe. I added 1/3 c. oil and it's baking now. I hope it turns out!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Relish

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last summer and forgot to rate it. This relish is terrific and gets better with age. It made wonderful Christmas gifts and my son in law has asked that I make it again this summer. There are lots of zucchini relish recipies out there, but this one was such a hit, I don't want to mess with success so I'm making it again. Yummo
    U..."

    Reviewed Hot Pepper Butter (Mustard) for Canning

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By CrazyCyndi
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh MY! What can I say about this wonderful recipie that hasn't already been said? I took other's advice and mixed my flour with water in the mustard jar and shook it up so there were no lumps. I also added a heaping spoonfull of finely diced garlic for a little extra kick. I am NOT a fan of hot foods (I'm Norweigan) but this is a keeper. It's..."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake Freezer Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "What a nice change from traditional freezer jam. I used crushed pinneapple and shredded my carrots. It's great with cream cheese on toast or crackers. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  281 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I diced the potatoes and boiled them on the stove before adding to the soup (to hurry things along). I added 2 cans of chopped clams and fresh herbs from my garden. Yummy !"

    Reviewed Jean's Special Berry Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By GaylaV
    LinMarie says:

    "We are eager to taste this pie. I used fresh fruit but for some reason, it wasn't very good. None of my family liked it and I will be throwing out the rest of the pie today. I followed the recipe exactly"

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Cranberry Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC! We loved this pie! The cranberries gave a nice tartness to the sweet blueberries. This is a real winner. I had to go to three stores to find the cranberries as they are not in season, I used frozen."

    Reviewed Red Robin Honey Mustard Poppy Seed Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Amy BC
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I bet if you did a blind taste test with the real recipe you couldn't tell the difference. We love it!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!!!! I'd give this 10 stars if I could. It was simple and fabulous. I used homemade chicken stalk and Costco deli chicken. I had enough extra filling to fill a ramakin and enough scrap crust to put a crust on it. I gave it to my 82 yr old neighbor for her dinner and she loved it. This is definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I'll definitely make this again. We liked it better than spaghetti. I added more tomato sauce, using the entire jar (about 24 oz). I mixed everything together instead of layering to insure a uniform creaminess and flavor.I served it with garlic bread and it made for a yummy dinner. Thanks for sharing. It's a well written recipie."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites