Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chefwally

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #271258

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Turnover for One

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gramma Connie Verbeck
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great treat! I live alone but always cook for myself. On the way home from work I was thinking about an apple turnover - knew I had one good apple left and went searching for a recipe. This was great - crust was flakey - inside great - made the place smell great too. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Pie Crust Dough

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Evelyn - I can't believe I never posted a review of this crust. I have become a very good baker (she said shyly) and ever since trying this recipe about two years ago, it is the only one I use AND I have given it to many people. I absolutely love this pie crust. Note the date, I am making a delicious pumpkin pie for my son - Merry Christmas to ..."

    Reviewed Coconut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By No Spam
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious. I loved it. I had to cook mine about 15 minutes longer than noted. I think because I had these HUGE farm fresh eggs with double yolks - so it was more liquidy. But it came out very moist - just right. For me this made one large loaf and one small loaf. (Guess which one I kept for myself?) This is a keeper. Thank..."

    Reviewed Apple Tosca Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By stormylee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delightful pie - extremely tastey and the crunch of the almonds add a nice texture. This is a keeper for me. Thanks you, stormylee."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Melt

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really lucky - got some homemade italian sausage and homemade mozzarella cheese and purple peppers at the farmer's market. Used my homemade tomato sauce and invited a friend for a treat! He loved it and so did I. bellisimo!Thanks, Lori"

    Reviewed Hollandaise Sauce French Style

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By -Sheri-
    LinMarie says:

    "Hollandaise always scares me but I followed the directions to a "T" and it came out great. Treated myself to a lovely eggs benedict breakfast. I will keep this recipe. Thanks, Sheri."

    Reviewed Katia's Apple Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By katia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! The dough has a bit of a cake texture to it and the filling is divine. wonderful - thanks, Katia"

    Reviewed Tuscany Tomato Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By stormylee
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to improvise on the ingredients a bit - used roasted red peppers instead of the sun dried tomatoes (just a preference thing) and added a wonderful fresh from the garden sweet onion cut in rings. This was very good - I will make this again. A great recipe for the vegetarian in the house."

    Reviewed Zucchini a Scapece (Marinated Zucchini)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "The seasonings really shine through in this. The zuchinni almost takes on a nutty flavor. I used it as a side dish to plain old broiled steaks and it was a great accompaniment. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Dilled Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Tremendous flavor. I was lucky enough to have all the ingtedients picked fresh and it made a terrific salad - definitely 5 stars"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites