Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Knight family

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #271899

    From Boise, Idaho

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  473 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb. I added some red pepper flakes to the finished product. Everyone, even the kids, love this one. But we love Olive Garden, so this was a hit."

    Reviewed Garlic Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was not for me. I've never had lentil soup before, so not sure what to compare it to, but I didn't care for the taste of it."

    Reviewed Chop Chae (Korean Mixed Vegetables With Beef and Noodles)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Topher
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish. Just like I grew up with. I leave out the cabbage and add zuchini when I have it."

    Reviewed Hungarian Short Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ElaineAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor that truely does not develop until the 2 1/2 hours have gone by, probably needs to cook 3 hours total. Used a red shiraz instead of water. I truely believe this is a make ahead recipe, inorder to refrigerate and skim the fat like Chef #1378827 reviewed. The high fat content of the meat gave both my husband and I a tummy ache shortl..."

    Reviewed Copycat Recipe for Carrabba's Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious taste. I did double the recipe and it still wasn't enough....so Triple it! I will next time I make it. Mine was not a dark brown color, more of a creamy white, so not like Carraba's in that way, perhaps more mushrooms next time as well."

    Reviewed Tiramisu

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By Sassy Syrah
    LinMarie says:

    "the mascarpone/whipped cream mixture turned out very runny on me. It was okay right out of the fridge, but as soon as it warmed the slightest, it was running everywhere."

    Reviewed Yummy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmmm, good but a little bland, I think next time it would be good to double the vanilla or add some almond extract as I do not like nuts and did not choose to add that option. Will probably add some nutmeg as well next time. It just needs a little more pizzaz, but it is a good recipe."

    Reviewed Master Brine Recipe for Meats

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Waaaay too salty. Did a turkey and it was overpowered with the salt."

    Reviewed Best Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful moist deliciouse cake. My family raved about it and I have gotten requests to re-do.....Warning....very rich...."

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Josephine George
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo Yummy!!A favorite by far."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites