Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sam Shaw

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #273195

    From Carlsbad, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Crumb Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy...and, easy as pie! I added black berries in with the blueberries. I also ended up making double the topping using 6 TBS of butter. This is something you can whip up quickly when entertaining. I will be making this again. Thanks Karen!"

    Reviewed Sausage and Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "As a tradition, my family votes on for the best dish on the Thanksgiving table. This came is second. This is a wonderful way to serve acorn squash."

    Reviewed Low Carb Taco Shells

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Brian Davis
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow...this recipe is great. DH and I made them for dinner. We liked them so much we made them again for lunch two days later. Whoever thought of this is a genius. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pomegranate Martini

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Cheers! We enjoyed this. A perfect seasonal drink for the holidays."

    Reviewed The Best Shredded Chicken (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Denver Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now the family's new favorite recipe! My husband loves this and even ate it again for breakfast the next day. We tend to like things spicy so I used hot salsa. You can also use any old taco seasoning. I added chopped onions. We served this with flour tacos, shredded cheese, sour cream and chopped avocado. Bascially little to no effort..."

    Reviewed Holly Leaves (No Bake)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Manly Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are super easy to make (a no fail recipe!). Tastes similar to a rice crispie treat."

    Reviewed Roasted Red Onions

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe. Super easy and the red onions have a nice kick to them. I chose to add the red pepper flakes, the fennel seeds and the dried oregano - I believe these spices make the recipe such a success."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins (Like Starbucks)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Grooved Pavement
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really so yummy. I will make these again and again. I found the best cream cheese to use is the cheesecake flavored one."

    Reviewed Dipping Sauce for Frozen Pot Stickers.

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for teaching me a new way to prepare frozen potstickers! This recipe for sure beats just plain old soy sauce. I would have preferred a bit more of a kick as well. I saved this recipe to make again and am also hoping someone suggests a way to make this spicier."

    Reviewed Butterscotch Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the previous review - the butterscotch-banana combo is yummy. The muffins are on the smaller side. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites