Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jiktes

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #273900

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black & White Vegetarian Chipotle Chili (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is IT! Unbelievably rich. I can't imagine a better chili. This is just perfect in a word. Used cooked dry beans and let it cook on low for the full 10 hours which I think is absolutely worth it."

    Reviewed Mexi Lentil Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ReLiveLY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a truly unappealing dish. The consistency is like a squishy porridge, the color is gray and the taste could not be any more bland. The only thing that makes it eatable is the cheese and salsa you put on top. But that is because those toppings are good in themselves. Plain rice with salsa and cheese would be a more pleasant experience than ..."

    Reviewed Sunflower Pate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Truly spectacular! Perfect consistency and rich in flavour. Works wonders as a base on sandwitches, baguettes and so on, mixed with various veggies. It is ridiculously healthy as well as easy to make and perhaps the most valuable new recipe I've found this year."

    Reviewed Empress Dal

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This dal really does deserve all five stars for being truly simple to make. There are certainly other dals with a much more spectacular flavor, but this particular version is a perfect "have often" meal."

    Reviewed Rosemary Sauce for Vegetables

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This adds just the right amount of light flavours to steamed vegetables. Easy to make as well!"

    Reviewed Bonstrs Awesome Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is an outstanding salsa! Fresh and zesty. Used apple vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and it turned out just awesome."

    Reviewed Broccoli 'n Red Peppers Stir Fried

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly the kind of taste I'm after when I think of chinese vegetable stir fry. However I do prefer a somewhat saucy stir-fry, and this recipe was barely covered with taste after adding 50% more stock/soy-sauce than the recipe called for. Next time I will definitively double the sauce and add some additional water/starch solution for that ..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By BelleTerre
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitively a stew, not a soup, but who cares. It tastes delicious. I strongly recommend serving with lightly buttered bread of some kind, as the buttery taste really shines combined with this hearty stew. I also added a rather large amount of parsley, which turned out great in my opinion.Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Gumbo (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this one using dried okra. Worked out just fine, and added a perfect chewy texture. Definitively delicious with some salt and a dash of hot red chillipower."

    Reviewed Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MsLizze
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites