Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Some Girl

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #275249

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Never-Enough-Mushroom Vegetarian Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amaaaazing. I didn't have white button mushrooms, and only 6oz of ports. To compensate, I reduced the recipe to about 1/4 (just estimated) and used what I had. I used veggie broth instead of wine (most wine isn't vegan). I used a sprig of rosemary instead of a bay leaf. I ran 1/2 of it through the blender (mushrooms and all). Mmmm... so ..."

    Reviewed Grilled Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious. I recently converted to vegetarianism and this is one of the things that made me decide that I can still cook really yummy things without meat. I didn't shred the basil, but kept the leaves whole. I think they look prettier that way."

    Reviewed Kay's German Chocolate Layer Cake With Coconut-Pecan Filling

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BeansnRice
    LinMarie says:

    "The filling for this cake is AMAZING. People who said they don't even like German Chocolate Cake said that they loved it! I'm sorry to say that I was short on time and used a box mix for the cake itself, but the filling more than made up for that! I can't wait to try making the cake from scratch, too. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Opal's Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the Homemade Pie Crust from recipe 13619. Everyone loved it! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By ann hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "My new favorite pie! It tastes much better than versions that call for corn syrup, but it is still very sweet. Thank you!"

    Reviewed The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I doubled the cinnamon like SeattleSean suggested. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Homemade Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! The first time I made it I couldn't get the dough to be pliable, it kept flaking when I tried to roll it. The second time I used more water and it was much better. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon with Orange Juice

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Preeti De
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and easy to make. I used basil leaves from the garden instead of oregano, and added some lemon juice. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Breastmilk Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loves this, it tastes amazing on bagels."

    Reviewed Citrus Poppy Seed Mini Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alarra
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these twice now, and they tasted amazing both times. I love the texture.I wish mine would puff up like the ones in Alarra's photo, instead the tops sank in and made a little dimple. They still taste great even though they don't look perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites