Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    punkroqsk8rchic

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #276971

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkish Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  74 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really enjoyed this soup. I doubled the recipe. Just a few tips... 1. I Sauteed the onions with butter prior to adding it to the stock. 2. I added 2 T of Cumin and chopped carrots as others suggested.
    I plan on tripling the recipe next time"

    Reviewed Rich Fudge Ribbon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I DIE! I made this cake today for my cousin's birthday and it was devoured by the end of the night!!! Everyone kept asking how I got the cream cheese in the cake and I had to explain to everyone that it just did it's own thing. I followed the recipe exactly and baked in a bundt pan for 70 minutes. It was moist and delicious. Definitely one of my n..."

    Reviewed Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies came out great! They are crispy around the edges and chewy in the center. Mine took a little longer than ten minutes to bake but that may be b/c my oven isn't top notch. They still came out delicious! Just make sure you check on them so they don't burn!"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  638 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Bible these are the best cookies for entertaining. Everyone's favorite cookie. I make these for almost every occasion. I bake them for ten minutes and use a rounded tablespoon for each cookie. They come out perfect!"

    Reviewed Easy Baklava

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "Loves it! I made this today as a gift to send out. I used 2 cups of walnuts and divided the phyllo dough into three parts instead of two. I added Orange Blossom water to the syrup mixture. Delicious! Thank you :)"

    Reviewed Holly Wreaths

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a hit at Christmas Eve. I used Crispix cereal instead of corn flakes because we had a whole box tat no one was eating and they worked out great. I sprinkled some holiday sprinkles on the wreaths to give them a festive touch."

    Reviewed Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chopped pecans and I only had 3/4 c of corn syrup so I increased the sugar to 1 c. I wasn't sure if it was done cooking because it was still wobbly inside but I took it out of the oven anyway. It hardened as it cooled so it worked out well! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Russian Tea Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom's favorite! I toasted the nuts to enhance the nutty flavor."

    Reviewed Halva (A Greek Sweet Using Semolina)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas Eve at my house. It came out beautiful."

    Reviewed Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By kmdipaolo
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe. It made 12 cupcakes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites