Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chef blade

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #27711

    From Kure Beach

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roast Duck

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Duck season starts here on Nov 13, I think. Got tired of listening to my boss and used a frozen one for this recipe. Great recipe and I averted being around shotguns on opening day.....neat recipe for first time duck diner!"

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "These are worth heating the oven even if it's 90 degrees outside. I doubled the herbs and spices and added a touch of thyme. Great with steak,,,and two days later did the same recipe with roast chicken."

    Reviewed Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw a review of this last week and knew local boats were bringing in very nice shrimp. Excellent recipe to serve with garlic bread! Didn't change a thing."

    Reviewed Zucchini Crostini

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This came in handy on Fathers' Day. We doubled the recipe to cover French bread sliced lengthwise. Great side for foods off the grill!"

    Reviewed Kielbasa With Tomatoes and White Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good with cornbread! The rosemary adds a neat twist; thanks."

    Reviewed German Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad with a cookout!I was lucky to have fresh dill around. I just omitted the milk because it's never in the house and I doubt it made a difference. Great recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Spinach and Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this on Superbowl Sunday (sorry for the late review) and served with pita wedges....great recipe!"

    Reviewed Mushroom-Herb Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This went great with a slow cooked, hickory-smoked chicken!I had oregano, thyme, and rosemary on hand.....thanks!"

    Reviewed Pepper Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By bunkie68
    LinMarie says:

    "This simple but very good! I'd never added tomatoes to pepper steak before.The red wine is a must. We added a cup of fresh mushrooms and garlic.It was cold and nasty oustide and this dish hit the spot."

    Reviewed Feta and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Kim, I looked at your recipes since you're in the NFL pool. This was great, used fresh spinach and the pita wedges grilled in garlic butter. Good football munchies!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites