Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pilates Gal

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #279218

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Whiskey Truffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used graham cracker crumbs since that was what I had on hand. I added 1 tsp ginger and 1 tsp molasses hoping that would give me some of the ginger snap flavor. Next time I'll add more spice. Jack Daniels worked just fine. To minimize sticking to the plastic storage container, I dusted the bottom with the cocoa/sugar mix. When I finished mak..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Soda Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "More 3.5 stars. I used Devils food cake and Orangina soda. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough but it came out very fudgy. We've been topping with whipped cream, but I'm getting some ice cream for the rest. I will make it again but try less soda. Oh, and line the lid with paper towels to minimize the condensation returning to the cake."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have a crust handy so added 1 cup Bisquick to make it an 'impossible' pie. It took about 1 hour to cook. Very tasty and will be a family favorite. Thanks Cindi."

    Reviewed Dutch Funnel Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful and easy to make funnel cake. Next time I may try adding a touch of vanilla."

    Reviewed Better Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By TruckCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I also cut the recipe in half but am now on my second batch. Great for summer weather when you have to keep the butter in the fridge. It is easily spreadable right from the fridge."

    Reviewed Classic Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a very similiar bran muffin recipe and love it. They are delicious hot out of the oven or cold. You can substitute evaporated milk also. I prefer to add craisins instead of raisins."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Wraps - OAMC

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to make and so tasty. I used risotto rice since that was all I had but it worked great. DH thought I'd bought them at Whole Foods, though for him they weren't spicy enough! Thank you for sharing this one."

    Reviewed Arabian Pita Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and fun to make, I made them yesterday and confess there aren't many left. It's a quick and tasty yeast bread so I can make more as needed. Thank you for sharing it. I think I'll try some of the suggestions of substituting whole wheat bread for some of the white next time. And there WILL be a next time."

    Reviewed Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "So good and so easy. After the suggestions, I used one clove garlic chopped and kept it in. I served it with Mini Beef Wellingtons Recipe #43335 for a special dinner and let me tell you this will appear on our table often."

    Reviewed Mini-Beef Wellingtons

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good and so easy. I halved it and served it for a special dinner along with Spinach with Brown Butter and Garlic Recipe #110043. We devoured it all. I think next time I'll use only 4 sheets of phyllo though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites