Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DebbyS

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #27926

    From Sunrise, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed sweet potato casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Simmy
    LinMarie says:

    "Family agreed this was the best ever. I added chunks of fresh pineapple and just covered the top with miniature marshmallows instead of the pecan topping."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Honeybeee
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I use generous teaspoons, so I only got 24, which is still too many for 2 of us since we tend to eat them the same night! I set my oven to 370 and baked for 14 min. since my husband likes them crispy; I don't think I'd bake them longer than that. They are scrumptious!"

    Reviewed Traditional Supper Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bricookie55
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I cooked my own chicken breasts: sprinkled them with Lite Italian dressing and cooked them in olive oil. Then I just added 1 tablespoon of butter to what was left in the pan and continued with the directions. I only added about 3 cups bread cubes so used 1 cup of broth for the stuffing."

    Reviewed Berthas Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "My son is allergic to wheat, so I substitute Rice or Corn Chex, crushed with a rolling pin. These are absolutely yummy! My daughter's in college, and asked I make enough for her to bring back with her."

    Reviewed Chicken and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty & easy. I took Norahs Girl's advice to add ginger - and so used rice wine as the dry white wine. Since I am attempting to go low sodium, I also added some garlic to give it some more flavor. Served it with French bread rolls."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor! I used minced garlic and added sliced mushrooms."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! This is as wonderful as the reviews have said. My changes: crushed rice chex cereal (my son is allergic to wheat, so no flour), cooking sherry, and fat free evaporated milk instead of whipping cream. SO good! My family agreed they were glad we stayed home instead of going out to eat!"

    Reviewed Chicken with Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely awesome! I'm cooking for 2, so I used less than 1 lb of chicken. I read the other reviews, and cut the oregano to 1 tsp. I put in a little less of all the seasonings, and added to taste. Great blending of flavors. I just sent this to my 21-year-old son, who is living with friends and enjoying trying his hand at cooking new recipes."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made it pretty much the way it is, but would cook it 30 min instead of 25. Hubby is allergic to soy, so I can't use any of the store brands of bread crumbs - so I finely crushed matzo instead. I also used Heart Beat's Smart Beat nonfat mayonnaise (same reason). Served it with couscous and a salad."

    Reviewed Campbell's Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe I've used for a few years. As is, it's a fantastic quick meal. Unfortunately, my hubby is now allergic to soy, so no more cream soups and no more packaged cooked chicken. SO, tonight I cooked cubed chicken breast in olive oil with 1/2 tsp minced garlic and 1/2 tsp onion salt. For the sauce, I added 1 tbsp cornstarch, a package of ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites