Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JulieMouse83

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #279614

    From Goldsboro, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Awesome Pickled Jalapeno Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kfcook
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, but sooooo good! I dropped a cracked garlic clove into each of my jars prior to packing the peppers. The flavor is amazing, and my first batch was a mix of hot banana and jalapenos. The photo I submitted was from my second batch; I did 5 half-pints of jalapenos and 3 pints of hot bananas. These are going to be so good in salads, Mexican d..."

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SOOOO delicious and simple to make. The flavor profile is spot on, and the kitchen smelled wonderful as it was baking. I found it therapeutic, too, throwing the beef down on the counter repeatedly! This is a must-save!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tzatziki (Greek Cucumber and Yogurt Salad)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay...can I just say YUM!? Super easy to make (had a lot of surplus cukes from the garden, plus home grown mint), and after the flavors marry, I'm sure it'll be even better. Going to use it on our gyros tomorrow! Good Stuff!!!!"

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ed #2
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was outstanding! We only used two fillets (dinner for two), but used the full amount of onions and mushrooms. My husband, who doesn't normally like fish, ate this up! :)"

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the directions to the letter, but was a little more runny than I am used to, so added about a cup of rice to see if I could thicken things up. Seemed to work well."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Easy Macaroni and Cheese with Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SUPER! I doubled the recipe (had extra mac) and used bits and pieces of the cheeses I needed to use that were in the fridge. Also used a combo of half & half and heavy cream, which were also in need of use. Son, hubby and I all enjoyed. :) Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Reese Family Clam Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is soooo yummy! Initially I thought more clam broth would be needed, but the listed measurements are just right."

    Reviewed Favorite Scallops

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a really good recipe. We added a little more of the spices and it was fast and really yummy. Took hardly any time to prepare, and have saved this to my cookbook! Yum!! :)"

    Reviewed Quick Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, wow! This was super! I modified this a little bit, as I'm on a reduced fat diet. I used reduced fat swiss cheese, fat/calorie free butter spray, fat free croutons (crumbed in a food processor), and sprinkled a wee bit of parmesan cheese into that mix. I also baked it at 350 in the oven for about 30 minutes, and wow!My family scarfe..."

    Reviewed Broiled Oysters

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! Puts a new twist on an old favorite! :) Simple to prepare, unique flavor, and I used a fat free butter spray in place of the real thing, and it was fantastic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites