Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tamaretta

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #280166

    Flag as Inappropriate

    495 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Skillet Cranberry Chicken

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "I found something similar in TOH Quick Cooking 2002 using chili sauce instead of ketchup. I put this in the crockpot (low-6hrs), omitted the butter and used 8 bone-in chicken thighs. It was fall off the bone tender, slightly BBQ-ish and the family ate every bite. I too served over rice to catch all the juices. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Lemon-Basil Potato Puff

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This new recipe was just so so for us. I too found it in the BH&G prize section. I followed the directions but the potatoes were very very dry, almost like instant potatoes in texture. We did enjoy the flavor of the lemon-basil and the cheesy topping. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Potato and Pork Skillet

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this from TOH also. It got mixed review from the family hence the 3 stars but it was quick to put together. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Layered Mexican Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The best cornbread I've ever made! I didn't have any reg corn so I added a couple of slices of crumbled bacon to the middle cheese layer. I also made 2 batches - one with jalapenos and one without for the kids. FYI - I forgot the oil in the kids batter and it was still very moist without the extra fat. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By RedVinoGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My family thought this was just ok. Marinated for 24 hours, then grilled. After a few bites, everyone was getting BBQ sauce, ketchup etc to dip it in because it didn't have much flavor - other than salty. (I did use homemade HVR dressing) Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Saucy Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a quick easy weeknight dinner. I used boneless and skinless thighs and still had a fair amount of grease floating on top BUT after 6 hours on low they were still moist. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Aunt Frances' Lemonade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julie Tremmel
    LinMarie says:

    "Very refreshing and a great use of all the marked-down citrus produce I bought. Next time I would start with 1 cup of sugar and add more if needed. 1.5 cups of sugar was a little too sweet for us so I squeezed 2 more lemons and 2 more limes and added another quart of water to make an even gallon. Found this originally in Taste of Home. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Artichoke Chicken Saute

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sweet Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "My hubby and niece were both continually complimenting me on this dish. It was also quick and easy to throw together. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loooooooved this pie! I especially loved that it didn't heat up the kitchen. I doubled the cream cheese (but not the sugar) and used two small instant puddings - one chocolate and white chocolate combined. Stretched the oreos into a 9 X 13 pan, layered the cream cheese, then pudding and used whipped cream for a topping. W..."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Mom2BreBre
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and very easy with a great flavor. Due to dietary restrictions, I used King Arthurs Gluten-free flour and it turned out so tasty that no one in my family could tell it was gf. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites