Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Judith

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #28077

    From Grass Valley

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Best Chicken And Rice In Wine

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! This is real comfort food. Really a great combination of flavors. I didn't have white wine so I used Marsala (every good Italian lady has Marsala in the house). I also added some finely shredded asiago cheese just befor serving. The family loved it. I will be making this again soon."

    Reviewed Szechuan Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is wonderful! I love carrot soup and this was better than any I have had. The red pepper adds a little zip without making it hot.I used half and half instead of the milk because I had some in the refigerator. I will definately be making this often."

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  303 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I served this as an appitizer at my cinco de mayo dinner. My guests loved it."

    Reviewed Italian Casserole Dinner

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a potluck and it was gone in no time! I used all hot Italian sausage instead of the ground beef. It added a little extra zip."

    Reviewed Chipotle Pork Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "Great roast. I marinated it for about five hours. I think I will try it butterflied and done on BBQ grill next time."

    Reviewed Italian Rounds

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "Out of this world!!! I served them with a veal and shrimp stew. They are very rich so next time I will serve them with main course that is not so rich."

    Reviewed Beans and Greens

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been a main stay in my Italian family for years. We use swiss chard instead of the lettuce and we add some hot Italian sausage and a little tomato sauce. We also use precooked potato cut in chunks when we don't have white beans.It is wonderful when spiced up with extra red pepper flakes. My grandmother always called it Minestra."

    Reviewed Iced Chai Tea

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is WONDERFUL!!! I used to go to the local coffee place for chai...no more. Starbucks eat your heart out!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a picnic. I made it the day before and froze it. By the time it was served it was soft on the outside and still frozen on the inside....it was wonderful and everyone told me so!! Thanks for the great recipr."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Italian Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (26 people found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe many times, but I add a packet of ranch dressing mix along with the Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix. I know this sounds strange,but the combination of flavors is great and it makes a wonderful sauce to serve with noodles."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites