Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TSwearingen

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #281257

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dublin Coddle - Irish Sausage, Bacon, Onion and Potato Hotpot

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I came by this purely accidentally as it was towards the end of the month and my sister and brother in law were coming to dinner. They were so impressed that I held onto the recipe. Now that the colder weather has returned, guess what's in the crockpot? I have used ground sausage instead, and cooked it with cut up bacon. After I take the meat out..."

    Reviewed Mom's French Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Trennarene
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite as well! Not your typical soggy mushy yellow coated French Toast recipe! This is sure to be a well used Family Favorite!"

    Reviewed New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an EXCELLENT recipe, thank you. It hit the spot. I agree with the review stating that in previous tries, something was most definitely missing. It had to be the clam juice! I also added Thyme as someone else mentioned. I searched all afternoon for a recipe and landed on this one."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a guaranteed tummy pleaser! Thank you so much! I substituted a block of cream cheese for the whipping cream. There were NO complaints at the table!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Midwest " Cold Remedy" Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for an excellent recipe! The reviews were very helpful and I read them AFTER I put it in the oven! I was salivating as I seared the meat and spread the horseradish mustard sauce over what was soon to be the bottom of the roast! My husband enjoyed the gravy more than most gravy I have cooked! The only tweak I did was to rub it wit..."

    Reviewed Super Fast, Delicious, Easy, and Ooey Gooey Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous, fast and fun!!!! Thanks for sharing a quick yummy recipe that hit the sweet treat need!"

    Reviewed Garlicky Hummus

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I used sour cream instead of ricotta too, but LOVE THE RECIPE! I used fresh basil and did it up in the food processor. WOW! I am a huge fan of Trader Joe's Mediterranean hummus, but not huge on Sabra's brand! This hit the spot and even better it was homemade! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Beef Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This should have WAY more ratings! It's fantastic! Thanks so much for an excellent recipe! Added some sauteed peppers, a can of green beans and minced garlic, it was love at first try! The family gave it high reviews as well!"

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  398 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "Every review was well earned for this recipe! Thank you SO much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mexican Corn & Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very awesome break from normal veggies! Had rave reviews from my family. I cooked it and served it warm, it was just as fantastic! I did add a couple of tbsp of chopped onion. Thanks for the break in the monotony of frozen veggies! I can't wait to serve it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites