Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TipMuf

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283483

    Flag as Inappropriate

    83 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  386 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to muffin recipe now. I have some in the oven as I write this. I've found that just about any fruit or combination of fruit will work with this recipe. I do find that I need to add a little extra milk and I also add extra baking powder. It makes 18 muffins in my regular sized muffin tins."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent and I wouldn't change a thing. I served it warm out of the oven. Next time I plan on having vanilla ice cream to go on top."

    Reviewed Wholesome Homemade Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  173 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this bread! We normally buy honey wheat bread from the store, but I wanted to make our own to cut costs. I'm glad I did. The flavor is great and so is the texture. I was surprised that it wasn't heavy like some recipes I've tried. Thanks for sharing this."

    Reviewed Cubed Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By taillights@insightbb.com
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I seasoned the steak with salt, pepper, and paprika and then browned on both sides. I doubled the amount of grave, but we made it by mixing dry homeade cream of soup. We served ours with mashed potatoes. Easy and delicious! Thanks for a great keeper recipe."

    Reviewed Classic Potato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  209 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious and just what I was looking for. The dressing made for a very creamy, slightly sweet potato salad. I made a couple of small changes. I added the dressing before the potatoes were completely cooled and I left out the garlic powder. It turned out perfectly. Thanks so much for this great recipe."

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Melt in your mouth good! Our whole family loved these. The sauce/gravy put these over the top. I didn't have wine so I mixed 1/3 cup boiling water w/ a chicken bouillon cube to make my own broth and it worked great. Yooper, thanks for posting this recipe. These will be a regular on our menu."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to add this to our Thanksgiving menu. I liked it well enough, but we had a lot leftover and I think the family liked it just so-so."

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Shannonmc
    LinMarie says:

    "Real comfort food! This was quite delicious, although I did make a few changes. I substituted part of the milk with chicken broth and also didn't add dill. I served country ham biscuits on the side."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1162 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Dense. Moist. Eyes roll back in your head good. I made this for my dad's 68th birthday. I made it on Sat. and served it on Sun. It was good then, but it's Mon. and I'm sitting here enjoying it even more today. It took 1 hr. and 30 min. in my oven, but Rhonda *J* warned us all about that. I also didn't have buttermilk, but did mix up the milk and v..."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "You want chocolate? This cake delivers deep luscious chocolate in every bite. My son asked for a deep dark chocolate cake with rich dark chocolate icing for his 18th birthday. This fit the bill. I was one happy mama because this recipe made the birthday boy very happy. :) The icing I used was the one suggested. Mmmm, these two recipes go so well t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites