Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #283740

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283740

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butternut Squash & Couscous

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing recipe. I had everything in the pantry for this and needed something for my lunches for work. This fit the bill. The cayenne pepper adds just the right amount of kick. The raisins add just the right amount of sweetness. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed 50% Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By KLV
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY GOD!!! This is a great bread recipe. Most are crumbly but this isn't. I just pulled it out of the breadmaker and couldn't resist having a sample. So yummy! I did use the cut back version someone in the comments listed because it's just me eating it. It worked perfectly. Thanks for the awesome bread recipe. I will never pay $5 for a l..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Red Beans and Barley (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to like this recipe. It smelled so good when I came home from work. BUT....it was like glue. I think cooking it 7 hours was WAY too long. If I try this again I would cook it about 4 hours and see how it is."

    Reviewed Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By khah
    LinMarie says:

    "These are GREAT. They actually stay together like real burgers and work on the grill very well. The leftovers freeze well too."

    Reviewed Baked Rice and Lentils

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this over the weekend for my lunches this week. It was really good. I just added some steamed veggies and it was perfect. I didn't have tumeric so I just left it out and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Vegan Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Vegan_Baker900
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to be honest. I was VERY skeptical but this was really good. It tasted just like the mac & cheese I remember. It was a little difficult having 3 pans going at the same time but it all worked out."

    Reviewed Stuffed Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Hughes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new Thanksgiving recipe. The sage is a big strong for my taste so I'm using thyme instead. Otherwise I made the recipe as stated. It's very filling and flavorful."

    Reviewed Hearty Black Bean Chowder - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as stated. It was AWESOME and freezes very well. DH loved it as well."

    Reviewed Red Lentil and Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By "Pink Eyed" Jim Cortina
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe for my lunches. I put it over 1/2 c brown rice. It was the perfect lunch for a crisp Fall day."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Flax'n Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good for about 2 days. After that they turned VERY bitter and gross. I'm not sure if it was the flax or if I should have kept them in the fridge. But they weren't eatable at all after 3 days."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites