Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nevermind

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #287080

    From New Orleans, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rosemary Sage Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By jrobertfl
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to give this recipe 5 stars because my DH likes it so much. He's requested I it once a week. I was looking for a fast pork chop recipe and this turned out to be surprisingly simple and elegant. The herbs brown up nicely. I added some wine and a little broth near the end and let it cook down for a tasty reduction sauce."

    Reviewed Sawmill Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By mydesigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "i didn't add extra oil. though i didn't have nearly enough for 2 tablespoons, i figured it would taste alright when i re-added the sausage and i was right. it was great. thanks!"

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Yogurt Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By spicyperspective
    LinMarie says:

    "i imagine this being served at Suri Cruise's tea parties. i used strawberry yogurt and added a teaspoon of almond extract. don't skip the lemon glaze, though you could. the cake has the consistency of a sweet, moist muffin. a huge hit. thank you!"

    Reviewed Spanish Bar Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "my friends and family loved it. i feel like a rock star. thank you!"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  236 Reviews  |  By Jjortikka
    LinMarie says:

    "my boyfriend enjoyed this so much i've made it twice in two weeks using the leftovers to make Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner Recipe #50650. it comes out perfectly seasoned, tender and juicy! thank you!"

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "oh my! i was surprised by how much we enjoyed this. i realized that any blend of Creole seasoning, like Tony Chachere's, would easily replace all the spices. i'm going to try it like that next time and see how it works out. got some extra tips (with pictures!) here: http://www.deadlyfredly.com/2010/02/chicken-lazone/ i thank you both for post..."

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp In Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "i worried about using so much coriander, but needn't have. omitted the water and served it over steamed rice. we really enjoyed it. thanks!"

    Reviewed Vietnamese Style Pepper Beef and Spinach

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "i liked it and thought it made a beautiful dish. i used sirloin and only cooked it for two minutes (at my bf's behest) before adding the rest of the ingredients in an electric skillet. my bf, Persnickety Fussbudget, said it tasted "blander than he expected" so i handed him the sriracha. *eyeroll* next time i'll try pork. :)"

    Reviewed Cajunized Oriental Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "my bf likes pineapples so i'll attempt this again, but it lacked oomph and the peppers and onions were overdone. i used tony's and sesame oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. next time i'll add the veggies later and perhaps some chili oil."

    Reviewed Gingered Fish

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "i used tilapia fillets and i didn't have any fresh ginger on hand so i used crystallized ginger slices instead and omitted the sugar, letting it soften a bit in the lemon juice and soy sauce before chopping it. i have a spacemaker oven that doesn't have a broil option, so i let it bake for 10 minutes at 450 degrees, brushing on the sesame oil aft..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites