Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustee

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #287465

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Spicy Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Veg. Chili. Did adjust the recipe a bit by adding more cumin and salt. I didn't use the chick peas but all kidney beans and added a bit of water since it did get a bit too thick while cooking. Will def. be making this chili again."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp Plus

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Apple Crisp and a nice change from the usual oat crumb topping. I did cut the sugar to 2.5 cups for the topping on my second time making it as I thought it was a bit too sweet."

    Reviewed Tuna, Pea, and Brown Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the rice and tuna. Kept it to one can of mushroom soup and added a bit of veg. broth to moisten the rice.Also added a bit of seasoning, garlic powder and parsely and french fried onion on top in the last five minutes of cooking.Enjoyed it for a quick comfort meal."

    Reviewed Pizza Capricciosa

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite pizza of all time! I love the addition of the artichoke hearts and parma ham. The authentic recipe is made with boiled Danish ham and omitts the artichoke hearts all together."

    Reviewed Razzle Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Harley Seashell Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick easy and such a tasty recipe! I also sprinkled some white chocolate chips, sliced almonds and coconut before adding the additional crum topping. This is also great with some vanilla ice cream as a topping."

    Reviewed Chicken, Rice, and Spices Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By ' =^..^= 'Ameera' =^..^= '
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this dish and make it often.I usually put about a 1/2 of frozen peas and use chicken breast instead of thighs since I don't care for dark meat. Although the breast meat does turn out a bit dry I don't mind."

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and the lentils replace the meat. I did saute the onion and peppers till soft and then added the rest of the ingredients also added a tsp of brown sugar.This in a keeper."

    Reviewed Ginger Biscotti With White Chocolate

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "These have to be one of the best Biscotti recipes I've tried. I made these twice. The first time I followed the recipe but baked and sliced them like a biscotti and they turned out delicious but a bit too stong on clove and ginger for my taste The second batch I omitted the clove all together and added only 1ts of ginger and with these changes I ..."

    Reviewed Parmesan-Herb Baked Flounder

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't car for this. I learned that the mayo does not go well with a delicate mild fish such as flounder. Mayo is fitting for oily type fish like salmon. The whole dish was bland and had a strange flavor form the mayo."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good recipe, I saute all the vegetables after the onion is cooked for about 1 to 2 minutes as well and then add the saugage and the rest of ingredients.A keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites