Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gina Rivera

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29020

    From Bakersfield

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fried Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  243 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this a few times and my small (3 person) family loved it, but it was really a shining star at a Boy Scout campout feeding 100 people. All of the women were trying to find out who made the rice. My dish is the only dish that was empty. It is so easy to play around with the ingredients. You can add anything that you choose. it is really ..."

    Reviewed Easy, Creamy Hamburger Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "To be honest, I did not care for this. As previous poster said, it is lacking something. Made according to directions, it was bland. My 12 year old saw it and said, " Mom come on if you saw this for the first time, would this look good to you?" and I agreed it did not. Sorry Miss Diggy."

    Reviewed Peaches & Cream Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pie to take to the church's 4th of July BBQ. Everyone loved it and my mother is requesting it again for tomorrows church function. It really is a good old fashioned tasting pie. Nothing fancy, but man is it delicious. Very easy to make also. I wish I could rate it higher."

    Reviewed Another Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so sorry, but I did not like this at all. I am giving it 2 stars for the ease of the recipe, but not the taste. The sauce was way to thin. I LOVE scampi, but this was not what I hoped for while cooking. Better luck next time."

    Reviewed Bev's Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry these were okay, but not fantastic. They were not creamy at all, very chunky. I think that if you used a food prosessor you could get that creamy texture. I will try that and give a new review after."

    Reviewed Best Ever Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a Hit!! My husband says that these are the best he has ever had. I cannot comment on how difficult, because cooking a whole Thanksgiving meal by yourself for 13 people,means you just go with the flow.Anyway everybody loved the creamy texture of these potatoes."

    Reviewed Thai Barbecue Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By A.M. Collins
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this rib recipe twice now and cannot wait for many more times. My husband LOVED it, and I made it for a potluck and everyone asked for the recipe. I did have to substitue the lemon rind for the lemongrass, but it was still wonderful.The ingredients are a bit pricey, but will last a long time. Very easy to make in the food processor. Gr..."

    Reviewed Almond Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a favorite Chinese takeout and my husband ALWAYS orders Almond Chicken.This was dead on and above. MUCH fresher and taster than takeout. I did marinate it for about 2 hours, and instead of vegtable oil used peanut oil (higher smoking point). Fantastic recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites