Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mary Ellen Watson

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29029

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kluskies (Polish Potato Dumplings)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these. My mom used to make them on Fridays during Lent. We called them "Polish Fish". She would cut bread slices into cubes and brown them in the butter and pour them over the "noodles"."

    Reviewed Beef Rolls Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night for dinner and my husband and I just loved it. Was very easy but, looks like you really fussed when it is done cooking. Can't wait till Wednesday night to have it again (surprisingly, we did have some leftover)."

    Reviewed Shirley Mom's Cheese Strata

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By greyghost
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't know Shirley's Mom but, I love this recipe. Put the leftovers into containers and put them in the freezer. When I needed something for breakfast during the week, I just thawed out a portion and warmed it in the microwave. Tasted just a great as the day I made it."

    Reviewed Seven Layer Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "These are sooo easy to make and taste fantastic. Even the members of my family on diets couldn't resist them."

    Reviewed Brunch Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Beaner in Washington
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for a nice hearty weekend breakfast, and the leftovers can be reheated at work."

    Reviewed Eggs Carbonara

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Makes a good Sunday Brunch dish."

    Reviewed Easy Chocolate Mousse Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By FruitLoop
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last Sunday for dessert and it was fabulous. It's very light and creamy. Used an Oreo cookie crust instead of graham crackers."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor and easy to make. I made the cooking time smaller by using all-ready prepared taco seasoned beef. Good with a tossed salad and a glass of hearty red wine."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Puttanesca

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe. Made it for dinner on Ash Wednesday. Didn't have the golden raisins but, regular raisins worked just as well."

    Reviewed Bacardi Double-Chocolate Rum Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Fairly easy recipe, made it for Valentine's Day dessert. Turned out almost too pretty to eat. Had a glass of Cabernet with it and the wine really brought out the chocolate and raspberries."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites