Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KookieMomster

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29110

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian Spinach, Cheese and " Sausage" Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was outstanding. I used a little less cottage cheese because my daughter wanted some to eat plain, and we added 16 cherry tomatoes, and used the whole lb. of GimmeLean. This was absolutely wonderful."

    Reviewed Banana Pancake Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "We make ours with chocolate chip pancakes and peanut butter, we will have to try it with banana. They are quite sweet, so we forego the syrup.

    My 4 y/o is a breakfast avoider, but pancake sandwiches usually get some food into him."

    Reviewed Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe. easy to follow and with good results. Unfortunately I burned the rice a little on the bottom (I have a fussy electric stove) so it tasted a little nutty. I tried the sauce all by itself, wow I could put that on ice cream."

    Reviewed Quinoa Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out more like a corn bread than a pudding. If I were to make it again I would increase the amount of the liquid ingredients, I would probably add 1 egg and 1/2 cup of cream. My youngest 2 kids really liked it s is."

    Reviewed Kasha Salad (Good Hot or Cold!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Oregongirl45420
    LinMarie says:

    "I made just this the other night, I doubled the amount and added 1 cup of finely diced carrots. We had it as a main course and loved it. I was going to post my own, but you beat me to it! I recommend this to people who think they don't like trying new things--it is really good."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Fajitas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice meal, we added cheese, salsa, diced roasted tomatoes and sour cream. We had no leftovers, which is rare."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Fusilli

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and delicious. I did cut down on the cheese a little to reduce the fat, but the other stats are great, and that is important to me in a vegetarian dish. I froze half for another day. Thank you for posting this, even my picky eater liked it."

    Reviewed Moroccan Vegetable Stew With Couscous

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make, delicious and filling. The kids liked it too. Be sure that the stew cools a little and that the squash is bite sized, it stays rocket hot for a long time."

    Reviewed Tofu Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Luinda Smigel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was lacking something, it was very soft and the texture took away from the flavor's appeal."

    Reviewed Three Layer Holiday Jello

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By curly top
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother uses a similar recipe that has mayo, pineapple, mini marshmallows and lemon jello in the middle, very good. Thank you for submitting this."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites